Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel on Hastings Street

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is lovely and the pool area fabulous. The River Lounge bar has very friendly staff and the bar in Noosa Beach House is great for lunch, evening drinks or cocktails. The pool area is great, plenty of sunloungers and towels, swim up bar and the menu is from the Beach House - Peter Kuravita's. We'll certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel on Hastings St

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel on Hastings St, very convenient to Noosa Ferry and shopping. Room was clean and comfortable, our air conditioner was not working but someone came to fix quickly. The village view rooms look out over the back of a shopping centre and car park so noisy trucks early in the morning. The only dining option was the Beach House which was not child friendly for dinner, and breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Rachel, Thank you for your review. The view you mention is our lead in room category. Would suggest a pool or river outlook for your next visit. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
An excellent place to stay while in Noosa. Close to shops and very near beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Thanks so much for your comments. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Hastings Street was a bonus. Other hotels on Hastings did not have the privacy we enjoyed.
Cons: Make breakfast price reasonable and you'll get more guests eating in.
Location: Australia Zoo is a must for anyone
From the minute we arrived it was fabulous. The concierge rushed out to grab our bags, the reception was full of smiles and most obliging. The room is a good size with large ensuite in near new condition. The pool staff kept refreshing towels and checking on us. This is better than cruise where they just try to sell you drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Thank you for your detailed review. We greatly value you sharing such detail. It helps us review and improve. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location close to everything Noosa Heads has

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice large room with river view and small deck. Parking under garage very convenient and essential given the very busy area. WiFi should not be an add on given the price of the accommodation itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great clean hotel. Great location central to shops, CAFES, restaurants and beach. Luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff were, in general, very attentive and polite. Accommodation was well maintained. Behaviour of other guests such as smoking on the premises and being loud left a little to be desired but general management was onto this very quickly (once drawn to their attention). Restaurent and in-room dining menus could be more vegetarian, vegan and generally health-conscious friendly. The Aqua Spa facilities (on site) could be improved. The environment itself needs refurbishment. Having experienced quite a number of luxury hotel spas and retreat spaces, I feel the spa experience could be better. Overall a very pleasurable experience. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Hastings Street

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel with great pool close to beach and shopping on Hastings Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: mattress...at least in the room we had.
Location: very convenient, the beach was just across the street, and a good choice of very good restaurants within a few minutes' up and down hastings street.
With the exception of the mattress, which was way too soft, not much to complain about except the price and lack of ocean views. Large rooms, pleasant atmosphere, nice staff. A bit overpriced, in my opinion, but then beachfront accommodation is limited so there you go. That said, we did really enjoy our Noosa stay. Would return to this hotel if our stay was another short one and the rate was better; otherwise would look for a longer stay at a beachfront apartment with views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by RDM Sofitel, Hotel Management
Bonjour Maggie, Thank you for your review of Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. I'm very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We most certainly will take the feedback regarding your mattress on board when progressing future enhancements. Thanks again and we hope to have your return in the future. Warm Regards, Sofitel Noosa Pacific Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

nice hotel close to a great beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nice location ; great staff; restaurant ordinary but bar was great
Cons: better restaurant
Location: great
nice location ; great staff; restaurant ordinary but bar was great