Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Loved the location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Vicinity
Cons: lounge chairs
Location: Shame that there is not more availability of take away foods to chose from
Loved our stay however was hoping to have better beach views. I now realise for future reference to get in early and request one of the front cabins. It was a shame that it was hard to kick back and relax as the lounges were so very hard and uncomfortable. I do realise that all cabins are individually owned so at least next time we can get in early and perhaps have a chance to make a preference. The rest of the cabin was absolutely amazing and the people that manage the property were so lovely. Thank you for our lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

A little piece of paradise

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Privacy, proximity to the beach, sparkling pool. Bus access close by. Undercover car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The houses and the bush setting being so close to the beach
Cons: You need a car to access the shops but that wasn't a negative for us.
Location: Close drive to Peregian Beach Village and Noosa Heads.
Excellent beach houses. Plenty of entertaining room and the bedrooms are very spacious. The upstairs balcony gives views over the ocean and each house is private. The pool and tennis court are well kept. Great destination for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

One word "stunning"

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is stunning, postcard beautiful beach.
Cons: Can't fault any aspect of our stay, the place was brilliant.
Location: .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to beach, quiet and stand alone houses.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Spacious rooms , whole top floor is open plan living ideal for families , lots of outdoor decks and shelter from sun or wind. Close to vibrant eateries and good shopping precinct. Very relaxing holiday we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ADELAIDE

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
The location to the beach and the standard of furnishings in this property was much more than we expected. Privacy and views to the ocean were exceptional
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Brisbane

Lovely retreat in Peregian

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, right on the beach with beautiful views. Also loved the heated pool and tennis court. Very spacious and clean and the bathrooms had obviously been redone recently as they were very modern. We're definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Beautiful location next to the Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Wotif
We enjoyed our family getaway at the house with kids enjoying every second of it. Everything is close drive, and staff helped us with all the tours available. Beach unbelievably Big and wonderful !! The walk to beach from house the Best and the house rate very tidy and lovely with balconies.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Victoria

Happy little family

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and clean 3 bedroom unit we stayed in. Perfect for our family of 4. About a 20 mins walk down to shops and restaurants but it's along the beach which was great. Outstanding customer service provided by Nora. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Fabulous beach location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at The Retreat Beach Houses. The staff were friendly, the property was well kept and the accommodation was clean, bright and airy.