Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was ground floor and it has a stifle smell. but other than that, it was good. close to hasting street shops about 10 minutes walk. I think it is a good option for a big family as you can save your hotel bills but still close to Hasting street. you could also drive to hasting street but there is just no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: King size bed, better shower and noise reduction (the road and the pub were extremely noisy).
Location: Noosa beach, restaurant and shops all 5 minutes walk down the hill.
We decided very last minute to have a weekend in Noosa away from Sydney cold so booked on Wotif and got a great deal at The Rise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
This is a well appointed hotel. Furniture is a high quality that matches the hotel standard. Pool is fantastic for young children. Only downside was the hotel need some maintence on water damage to some skirting/walls in our unit. But this is definitely a luxury apartment
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Auckland

Good location, Average Property.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Air conditioning didn't work properly so we needed to move rooms. Carpets stained, tiles cracked, door handles falling off, battery's for remote control were dead, Air con vents filthy, carpet nails sticking through carpet which digs into your feet etc. This is all stuff that should not happen if the hotel had auditing on cleaning, robust deep cleaning processes and a solid maintenance program. They gave two internet vouchers for the internet which both had 1.5GB of data. We had four adults staying in this three bedroom apartment and I would have expected more than two vouchers. We ran out of data and the top up rates we absolutely ridiculous (AUD$100 for 10GB) The hotel charged our credit card before we arrived which caused a problem because we were traveling with another couple who wanted to pay half of the cost which meant the hotel needed to refund us half the costs and in turn we lost out $60 in currency fees. Not to mention against credit card merchant rules. The hotel mentions they are "on the fringe of Hastings Street" which is misleading. They are nowhere near Hastings Street. They are 600-800 meters away from Hastings street. All in all a disappointing stay and there are better property's to choose from. With a darn good clean and significant maintenance this property would be good but right now its average at best. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Noosa gem

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful views, great location
Cons: Pool service?
Location: Close to Hastings Street with its shops, restaurants and cafes - and, of course, the beach. Also close to the iconic Halse Lodge.
The Rise is a stunning complex - and in a fabulous location: close to Hastings Street but still a pleasant distance away from the crowds that can overrun Noosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Hastings Street!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Such a great find so close to Hastings Street and the beach. Apartments are a generous size and have everything you need. I'll be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very spacious room, the bed and couch were very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower, and the hotel hot tub/spa and pool were very relaxing
Cons: Room needed a little attention to details like a little bit of plaster damage being repaired, and bed needed locking castors to stop losing pillow
Location: Location central to the river, beach, national park, supermarket/shopping area, and Hastings Street cafes, restaurants and shops.
This was a very comfortable apartment located only a short walk from the amazing Hastings Street, beach, river and canals, and the gorgeous national park walks. Lots to do without needing a car or public transport with supermarkets, cafes and a bustling cosmopolitan district within walking distance. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
said to be a penthouse - false advertising. Apartment beside street and pub to the side