Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns Qld

Wont be staying there again

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: More attention to detail
Location: We just visited friends
Dirty toilet. Large chip in bedside table quite unhygienic. Birds droppings all over car in carpark and very smelly. Room not cleaned one day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Judy - I will be passing your feedback on to the appropriate channels to ensure the issues you experienced are taken care of. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It waa a very hotel on the golf course. Room was nice and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you Carly for taking the time to provide your review after your recent stay at the resort. Great to hear you liked the size of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel but far from CBD

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I really liked the hotel overall. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback to this place is that it is out of the way from the CBD. If you want to find a different restaurant you have to drive to there, you cannot walk. Other than that I recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Lou Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The Sebel was very nice, Quite yet still central. Ashame about the mozzie they are terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and pass on your feedback. We are always looking at improving and whilst blessed with local wildlife and the majority being pleasant I appreciate how this affected your stay. We are actively looking out for our guest comfort and constantly review our surrounds. We look forward to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton nsw

Great golf stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Relaxing
Excellent getaway. Freindly staff. Nice quiet area.close to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Melissa Evans, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the resort facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelsea

No wifi in rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Wifi not available to my room - no room change not available - room change offered & duty manager didn't turn up - duty manager said other rooms MAYBE worse for wifi & both rooms offered were to street view .- inferior to allocated room - pool area damaged . Room service very late afternoon - duty manager comments suggesting my device or use of was inadequate when I had stated wifi connection was working in the life -very condesrnding -best thing offered was use wifi in lobby !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Janice dee. I am sorry that our wifi was not working during your stay with us. We have since upgraded the entire system and offer complimentary - unlimited wifi to all our guests. I have ensured that all of the team are trained on how to assist our guests with our new offering and again I apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus.

Peaceful place to stay and unwind.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The one bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. The only negative thing that there was no dishwasher and the fridge was only a bar fridge size. Overall a great place to stay. The staff were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by Brian

It used to be good

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The costs have obviously been stripped out of the property- no papers in dining room , room not serviced and that was not disclosed on booking sites (trivia go hotels. Con etc) which really annoyed us , no stationery in room etc ryc Overall not good experience but not much alternative if you want to be in Pelican Waters Next time we will stay in Caloundra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Exceeded expectations! Was great for a family holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
A lovely hotel with a beautiful view from every room. Large rooms with everything you need, comfortable beds, good layout. Tasty food at the restaurant and very good service. The pool area was gorgeous but never seemed too busy especially given we were staying in the middle of the Christmas holiday. Beautiful quiet location but only a stones throw away from everything. We had a hire car so that made it a lot waster to get around. The convenience of the little general store in the lobby and small pub type bar were both nice and convenient little touches. The only negative I had was the air conditioning wasn't very consistent and we were constantly checking the gauge but only a minor thing because it still worked! We will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family.