Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. BBQ area was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Our stay was very enjoyable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The management was absolutely suburb and help full in every aspect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping
Our experience was wonderful and will certainly come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything: restaurant, shopping centres

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Very positive experience, could not ask for more. The room was very clean and tidy, looks much better then on photos!! Very nice and friendly Staff. I would definitely recommend to everyone! 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
by Mal

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good to deal with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: 'covered all bases.
Cons: hanging space?
Location: All that Maroochydore has to offer.
This is a top spot, right in the mix of things: Cotton tree, The Plaza, Ocean st, Pubs Restaurants... The room was simple but had everything we needed :) We felt like we were on a nice little escape. The staff are lovely. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Top Spot

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location.
Cons: The Motel is old, but I understand renovation is planned.
Location: Numerous eateries and shopping within easy walking distance. The Motel has a rear pedestrian entrance which leads directly to the retail precincts.
This is an older Motel but the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We chose the Top Spot due to it's location which was central Maroochydore and easy walking to the river, shopping centres and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Good clean rooms with a central location to Maroochydore shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay, very clean very and welcoming. Great for shopping centre and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great staff, Great value, Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: From the outside this looks a very basic '60s style motel. However the mangers have done an extraordinary job renovating rooms. It has a pleasant boutique feel and the staff are just fabulous. Close to everything yet far enough away that motel is quiet. I stayed in the family suite. Where else could you find accommodation for one night only for a budget rate and with such spacious rooms. 2 toilets and very large kitchen, dining lounge area.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect for what I needed. Reasonable price and great location.
Location: 5 minute walk to restaurant mall. On weekends this is where the action is all happening. Great range of eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy and compact

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the fact that this little motel was right in the centre of Maroochydore, so close to the restaurants and shopping centre, beach and nearby other sunshine coast towns.
Cons: The only thing I can think of, and its a tiny whinge, was that the little washbasin in the bathroom was made a little bit more inconvenient by the soap dispenser sitting over the basin. It was difficult to wash your face without bumping into the soap dispenser. If there was just a cake of soap and no soap dispenser it would be more convenient. The downside to being so close to restaurants etc. is the noise factor but the management have done their best with double windows to ensure the noise is kept down.
Location: The motel is located right in the heart of Maroochydore so restaurants are within walking distance.