Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bris

Smelly environment

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I don't smoke and so as my husband and a baby. The next family was a big smoker so no option to open the window. There was no more Windows to open the other side of room. A queen size bed had a foam which had a wrinkle on my back area so I had to take it off as it was so uncomfortable. Pretty disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location, near to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy access to beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Rooms were clean and had everything you could need in it. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to beach and shopping

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pleasant stay, managagement most helpful. Have nothing further to say!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RedlandBay

Handy to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This motel is probably one of the first in the area and it shows. It is clean but they need new utensils and small appliances badly. They could also plaster the bricks in bathroom to prevent dust buildup
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean room, close to Esplanade and Restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very close to all Mooloolaba attractions. Easy walk to beach and restaurants.
Cons: New microwave and a couple of tiles missing in bathroom. Also bedside lamp not working. Only minor things.
Location: Location is excellent. Can walk to everything at Mooloolaba.
Easy check in and Manager was obliging with any requests. Oldish style motel but very clean and comfortable with a lot more in room facilities than expected from a cheaper type motel e.g. microwave, wine glasses, tea and toast making facilities, iron, hairdryer, shampoo/conditioner and shower cap. And nice biscuits. The room also has a couple of chairs and a coffee table and another table you could use for your laptop or to eat at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location, easy access, plenty of parking.
Cons: Carpet was a bit tired, and the bathroom really needs an exhaust fan.
Location: Good food nearby. Weather was bad so didn't go out much.
Stayed for a couple of nights while working on the Sunny Coast. The motel is a good price for the convenience of the location, with plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey bay qld

Handy to everything

Posted May 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Very clean unit with everything we needed. Even serviced on 2 night stay. Pleasant staff. Great location and very fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location.
Cons: In think once they finish all room renovations it would be much better.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and the beach.
Great location and friendly staff but that's about it. Room very disappointing for amount they charged. Wet towels in the bathroom and previous guests food left in the fridge. No designated smoking area so had other guests sitting outside our room smoking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, staff and rooms.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, rates, service with a smile.
Location: walking distance to shops, cafe. Short drive to underwater world.
easy for booking, good room rates, and service. I would recommend and come again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Qld


Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfy.
Cons: Strange toilety smell in room.
Location: Close to beach and shops
Pity about the traffic noise and men talking outside until midnight. These are issues that are not the fault of the motel. I wouldn't stay again as I am not able to sleep with cars hooning up and down the major road outside the motel.