Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to Beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, near to the beach
Cons: need renovation
Location: Location is perfect, access to beach and shopping.....
We booked a 3 Bedroom apartment, but we had a 2 bedroom and a suite attached to it. one of the bedroom had only fan, no AC, and was hot. The appliances, carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vali Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great location, great staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Handy to restaurants, beach, pools and great walks.
Handy to everything, our accomodation was very comfortable with lovely views. We decided to extend our holiday and the staff were very helpful organising this for us. Enjoyed having breakfast each morning at the restaurants below. A very pleasant experience all round. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy Our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lovely hotel in an ideal spot, especially for families. Located across from the beach, beach pool & a number of parks/playgrounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks on a perfect review. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location, but wouldn't stay here again. Not suitable for little children. Broken bed, no screens, no blockout blinds/curtains in bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view from room is beautiful

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The view on kings beach was just beautiful
Cons: Service
I loved the view, it was breath taking! I love how close cafe's, taverns & takeaways were to this location. Room was in ok condition, it had a funky smell in the room so we went out and brought some air fresheners to make our stay a bit more relaxed and comfortable. The only disappointment we had staying here was the check in & complementary breakfast. We stood calling the after hours management on the intercom & someone had answered but kept hanging up. The people at the cafe just kept hanging up the call on the intercom for us as it was on speaker. Cafe owners ( may be part of resort management ) looked annoyed so they opened the doors for us and gave us the key to our rooms ( as another couple behind us were waiting also ) and gave us the run down etc. I was annoyed as he watched us for almost 10 minutes trying to call someone to come down to us yet he had access the whole time but was quite annoyed at us. We had complimentary breakfast for our stay, there were no tables available for us to sit at so we had to go elsewhere. The view though was the highlight of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful short stay getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Family friendly, amenities were modern and functional. Clean.
Cons: The sauna could do with more steam. And the spa bathroom could do with a privacy door!!!
Location: we only had a day . we dined in a five star Indian restaurant that served meals until 10 pm. all other restaurants close by 8pm !!!!!!
absolutely loved the beauty and serenity of Kings beach and the town. Loved the owners of restaurants were friendly. We loved our room which had a view of the ocean and the pool below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caloundra

Hotel in good position

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel was in good position but the room was very dirty , the air conditioners were missing the front covers off them and the vacuum cleaner was broken . For a hotel that charges a premium price it resembled a 3 star room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stinger I am sorry you had issues of which none were reported to any of our reception staff. It is handy to report any issues you had. We try our best to look after our guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location, couldn't get better

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Give it a spruce up!
Location: Lovely beach, family friendly, easy access to walking/cycling paths in both directions.
A ripping location, amidst a great beach and an excellent restaurant. Accommodation a little tired, and not super clean, little things like dirty coffee table, that has never had its legs cleaned. Italian restaurant has super food, with great hosts and staff. Black Jasmine Thai, not so good. Seems to be run by non food people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi. We are currently updating our apartments and look forward to you coming back to stay. The restaurants are not part of the Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel with great views and right by beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: When we arrived there were no bathtowels and I had to go and ask 3 times to get some, additionally in our room the windowshades were not that great.
This is an apartment style hotel with nice rooms and right across the road from the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby and a 10 minute walk to the main shopping street. Room was comfortable and pool though small was nice to lounge beside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dave Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel perfectly located for the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal for the beach, the Kings Beach Hotel and local restaurants. We ate at the Black Jasmine, which was superb
Stayed 2 nights. Pool level room with sea glimses was ideal. Made use of the hotels pool, spa, sauna and movie rentals. Facilities were all clean and tidy, The rooms came with breakfast and we ate at Dominecos and Black Jasmine both were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks on a wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you in the future