Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Mb.

sunshine lodge

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: beautiful views and cozy
Cons: Clearer instructions about the gondola and that after 5:30 you will have to pay to be brought to the lodge with the emergency vehicle at your expense
Location: great skiing
We really enjoyed our stay. Only problem was that when my husband booked the room in the summer he was told that you can't check into your room before 4:00 p.m., but we were not told that the gondola closes at 5:30 so we arrived about 5 min. too late and had to wait for "Suzie" to come pick us up and it cost us $75. I think the instructions could have been more clear for him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place to stay and ski!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The rooms were small, but really nice. The only issue is that the bathroom sink was clogged and would drain slowly. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to borrow toboggans at the front desk and slide down the freshly groomed area right beside the hotel after the lifts closed. We had a large group and the staff offered us the movie room at night to continue our visiting after quiet hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low quality

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
rooms were dirty, hotel is run down, staff are indifferent..ski hill is amazing..I would recommend skiing at Sunshine and staying at a hotel in Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in the mountains.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, clean rooms, great food.
Location: Ski until your legs fall off!
We were very impressed by the friendly efficient and responsive service. I look forward to my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Edmonton

Beautiful Sunshine

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves with the convenience of staying right on the mountain!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice little room with a beautiful view of the mountainside. Only 2 towels in the room so request more if needed. No bathroom fan so if u take a shower it gets a bit humid in the room. Older 19" television on the wall so u prolly won't wanna watch the Super Bowl in your room. Minor negatives tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff and excellent rooms; meal and beverage execution at the dining facilities slightly underwhelming given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by almog from Edmonton

Great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very respectful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Experience the full mountain experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Has all of the amenities you could ask for
Cons: Longer house to ski
Location: You are basically isolated when the mountain closes. There is the Trappers bar, the restaurant called the Corner, and a cool hot tub. Nice alone
Loved the views, staff was great, location is just fabulous and unique. There is a different experience enjoying the views from the lodge on the mountain. Very relaxing