Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, right on the mountain

Posted Apr 3, 2016
A wonderful hotel at Sunshine Ski area, but you need to be at the gondola by 5:30pm in order to gain entrance to the place
5 out of 5
by Alana c g from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente para quem quer esquiar !!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia maravilhosa! Equipe sempre simpática e pronta para atender nossas necessidades. Somente poderia tem um aquecimento mais forte nos quartos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Mb.

sunshine lodge

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: beautiful views and cozy
Cons: Clearer instructions about the gondola and that after 5:30 you will have to pay to be brought to the lodge with the emergency vehicle at your expense
Location: great skiing
We really enjoyed our stay. Only problem was that when my husband booked the room in the summer he was told that you can't check into your room before 4:00 p.m., but we were not told that the gondola closes at 5:30 so we arrived about 5 min. too late and had to wait for "Suzie" to come pick us up and it cost us $75. I think the instructions could have been more clear for him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place to stay and ski!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The rooms were small, but really nice. The only issue is that the bathroom sink was clogged and would drain slowly. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to borrow toboggans at the front desk and slide down the freshly groomed area right beside the hotel after the lifts closed. We had a large group and the staff offered us the movie room at night to continue our visiting after quiet hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low quality

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
rooms were dirty, hotel is run down, staff are indifferent..ski hill is amazing..I would recommend skiing at Sunshine and staying at a hotel in Banff.
4 out of 5
by Aleksei from Calgary

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The service was awesome!!! There are just couple of things I wanna say. First, if I order room with mountain view I expect to get a room with mountain view, not with wall building view .... (They exchanged that room without any problems) Second,I checked in at 4 pm and my room was not ready, I had to wait. Bath robe was missing in my room and there is no hairdryers in rooms!!!! That was real surprise!!! Rather than that, I liked it. Amazing view, good service and huuuuuge hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in the mountains.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, clean rooms, great food.
Location: Ski until your legs fall off!
We were very impressed by the friendly efficient and responsive service. I look forward to my next visit!
4 out of 5
by Diana from Edmonton

Beautiful Sunshine

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves with the convenience of staying right on the mountain!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice little room with a beautiful view of the mountainside. Only 2 towels in the room so request more if needed. No bathroom fan so if u take a shower it gets a bit humid in the room. Older 19" television on the wall so u prolly won't wanna watch the Super Bowl in your room. Minor negatives tho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff and excellent rooms; meal and beverage execution at the dining facilities slightly underwhelming given the price.