Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Pleasant hotel, very nice staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Bridgeview. The staff are extremely nice and accomodating. Check in and out is easy. While the hotel isnt plush, it is comfortable and staying here is relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: better room cleaning
over all pleasant experience, only things we ran into was left over food was found in our fridge when we got there, and sink by coffee maker was plugged(I think it was from the last people who must have dumped coffee grinds down sink) staff was friendly enough, pool area clean and comfy, kids loved it. nights were quiet and breakfast was very good. would come here again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern MN

Short Family get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff - as well as affordable.
Cons: Block out of sound.
Location: Just over the lake to Duluth and canal park. You can experience the tourist area or you can stay in Superior and step away from the tourist.
We planned the trip for a long weekend get away in which we encompassed a UMD Tour for our oldest son. The hotel was just a few miles from UMD and all tourist attractions. We were greeted with a smile from the hotel staff and they were happy to assist us in any way. The only downfall to our hotel is that we were pool side, which the location was nice because our room was close to the main breakfast area as well as workout room, but was louder than we would have liked with kids swimming. If we come to this area again, we would definitely look into booking this hotel, but request a room that is not poolside. This hotel is also dog friendly which will be nice for future trips in which we may/may not bring our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marquette mi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was great! Clean rooms and friendly staff. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Location-not a good part of town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The price was quit extreme.
Location: Nothing close by, must cross bridge into Duluth. No close by restaurants.
Just because it is a Best Western, that does not issure consistant quality. I had my grandchildren and I did not feel comfortable with them in the parking lot alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Close to Duluth and easy to get to.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Duluth and the ease of getting to the hotel.
Cons: I think there is some maintenance that could be done so things are in working order.
Location: We spent most of our time in Duluth. Canal Park is a great place for a walk and Gooseberry Falls and Split Rock are within 30 minutes.
We were looking for a place to stay for a long weekend in Duluth. Most hotels were sold out in Duluth so we decided to stay in Superior. Check in went very quickly. On the third morning of our stay, we discovered that our room door was not locking. This is a little disturbing since anyone could have entered our room simply by turning the handle. Went to the front desk and talked to M----n. He was wonderful to work with but he was unable to fix the issue. There isn't maintenance on site over the weekend so he offered to move us to us to a new room. When we got to the new room, there was water running out of the refrigerator. For some reason, the outlets were not working in the bathroom area so M----n helped me move the refrigerator to a different part of the room so we could put our food in there. He was a wonderful help and he is the reason I gave the staff a 5. He was the person who checked us in and helped us with our issues. I hope the hotel management realizes how great of an employee he is for them. The hotel was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My kids loved to pool and hot tub. Always a great experience when we stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn.

Good location to Duluth

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great staff!
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to Duluth, Canal Park and lift bridge.
The room was very clean. Breakfast selection good. Bonus was the Happy Hour choice of food beyond the regular popcorn. One night they had sloppy joes, the next night was meat balls. Very friendly front desk staff and the Happy Hour staff were also quite friendly. Downside was room renovations taking place on the first floor on one wing. Our room was quiet and very clean. A nice place and location close to the bridge to Duluth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Good location Breakfast was good

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Trip was good Hotel was also good to The weekend went by to fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillan,Alma Center, WI

Girls visit to Duluth/Superior

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Basically all of it.
Cons: Pool area had live plants and trees that were losing leaves, quite a bit of leaves, we could have raked them up and jumped in the pile.
Location: Enger Park was very lovely, Train ride was fun, watching the lift bridge was great, but we didn't get to see any really big ships go through.
We had a Grandmother/Daughter/Grand-Daughter visit to Duluth/Superior to see the sights. We found everything we wanted to see. The motel was conveniently located to the things we wanted to see. Our room was pool-view, easy access to the pool and breakfast area. the pool was very nice, but we only went in once as there were construction workers that dominated the pool area and it was a little much for two women and a teenager to have to deal with to be comfortable. We realized they also had a right to it, we just weren't comfortable with the 10 or so men.. The breakfast room was large enough to accommodate 20-30 people and the food was very good. Our room was a little tight, picture 3 women and their luggage, even for only two nights! The carpet was a little dirty, small bits of rocks, if one was barefoot. But all in all it was pleasant, yes I believe we would stay again, but perhaps get a larger room.