Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near major highway and easy to find

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and availability of breakfast
Breakfast was full and had many options. Bed was very comfortable. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Room was good, pool was very cold!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was what you would expect at a hotel. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was great. We have 2 young kids and came because of the pool and we're disappointed. The pool was very cold and unbearable. Hot tub was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cloud, mn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Handicap room is very nice. Beds are nice and comfortable, was able to keep the room temperature level, it didn't get hot and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to sleep

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is clean and the highlight was actually breakfast. Our heating/cooling unit in our rooms fan had a high pitch sound which came on and off as it ran. This disturbed our sleep and enjoying just relaxing in the rooms. I also realized it was not a good location for the activities we wanted to do along the North Shore next time would stay on/near the water.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Nice, nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We appreciated the location of this hotel. It was close to the many attractions we wanted to see in the Duluth area. There was breakfast each morning with lots of choices. The staff was courteous. We will stay there again.!
4 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our first day there, there was a fight in the hallway between the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, welcoming hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Arun

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was booked through Hotels.com and had payed upfront but they charged me again when I left. Luckily I noticed the extra charge on my card and was able to initiate a refund. It is pretty bad that they don't have their billing system in proper order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to area attractions

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Close to canal park, the lake walk etc in Duluth.
Enjoyed our stay. Wish one of the two chairs in the room would have been smaller and easier to move. That, of course, is my personal preference. Overall, our stay was pleasant and would recommend it.