Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A one night stay while visiting my grandson at the U of MN Duluth. The hotel was clean and the staff at the front desk and breakfast room were very cordial. The bed was comfortable but not the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI.

Nice but overpriced.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: very clean and handy to everything.
Cons: Lower the height of the beds.
Location: Lots to do in the Duluth Superior area,especially if you are an outdoors person. Hiking,Biking water related activities. Too much to mention all.
Clean but over priced and the beds were way too high. Could not back up and sit down. I would avoid this motel based on this alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MiN

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Trip to Duluth but stayed here last minute when the room we originally booked elsewhere was very bad. Easy to get to, and Superior has interestin beach parks and resteraunts too. The hotel even honored a coupon that didn't start for another couple days. Typical decent breakfast that we expect from HI. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice location, clean rooms, quiet and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, la

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice stay. One light bulb was burned out. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by LAURIE

Superior/Duluth

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
My second trip to the Superior/Duluth area. Such an interesting area, great for sight-seeing, eating and shopping. If you go make sure to visit the Global Village store in Canal Park, it's full of unique gifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near major highway and easy to find

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and availability of breakfast
Breakfast was full and had many options. Bed was very comfortable. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Room was good, pool was very cold!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was what you would expect at a hotel. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was great. We have 2 young kids and came because of the pool and we're disappointed. The pool was very cold and unbearable. Hot tub was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cloud, mn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Handicap room is very nice. Beds are nice and comfortable, was able to keep the room temperature level, it didn't get hot and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was expecting firepit outside with views of water as pictures indicated. No insight bar/restaurant and price was way too high. Will not be booking again.