Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from North Carolina

Beds are to die for!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View, beds, clean room, continental breakfast
Cons: staff could have been a little more attentive at the front desk
Location: Location is perfection with tons to do nearby either on bainbridge Island, in Poulsbo or a quick ferry ride across the water not to mention the Casino
The fluffy down beds and bedding are luxurious and awesome ... had the best few nights of sleep in months at the Clearwater. They provide a continental breakfast that is very nice with a good selection and a view of the water that is spectacular. I sat in the lobby at night and read a book by the fire as the sun was setting ... couldn't ask for anything better, all of which was accompanied by the soft croaking of frogs by the front door. Serene, peaceful, clean, relaxing ... highly recommend a stay here to recharge your batteries!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariners trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent accommodation. My family enjoyed the breakfast.
Location: Mariners, Casino, Seattle
I took my family to a Mariners game and stay here after. This hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an excellent perk of staying at this hotel. I will be staying here next time I go to the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from lynnwood, WA

Birthday weekend!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday weekend! It was so much fun and the staff was so sweet about it being his birthday. The hotel staff was so wonderful and the rooms were clean and beautiful. We went over to the casino and got some birthday specials and had an amazing birthday weekend. Especially for the price! We would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy from Seattle

Weekend Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The large rooms and friendly staff. Morning complimentary breakfast was great too.
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smoking in the casino.
Location: We visited downtown Bainbridge island. It was walking distance to the ferry dock. Found lots of nice coffee shops and bakery's.
We booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night visit. It was both my and my sisters birthday weekend. We had water view rooms and loved the hotel and rooms. The rooms were very clean, updated, nice artwork on walls and the bed was very comfortable. I think it had a feather top mattress? Plus the comforter was down filled. The complimentary morning breakfast was very nice. The selection was cereal, sausage, eggs, juice, bagels, english muffins, bisquits and gravy, tea and coffee. The hotel was very quiet and the outdoor hot tub was fun in the snow we had in early February. We had the buffet dinner and all loved the food and selection. We gambled some after dinner, but did not stay long in the casino because of the cigarette smoke (yuck). We plan another visit sometime this summer. I especially like the shuttle service to the ferry in downtown Bainbridge isle. We were able to park on the Seattle side, walk on the ferry and the shuttle took us to the hotel and retuned us to the ferry the next day. Very easy and convenient. Thanks Clearwater staff for a nice visit. Eddy H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Excellent hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I was very impressed with this hotel! Modern, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Loved the great big lounge area with fireplace, free continental breakfast, and view of the water. We enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub. The staff were friendly and overall we had a wonderful stay...great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Seattle

Best facility in North Kitsap

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Especially enjoyed the various pictures and artifacts of the Suquamish Tribe, and the quality of the craftsmanship in the construction.
Location: Close to the Suquamish Museum, and also, during the summer, the beaches.
By far the best facility in North Kitsap County- grew up the area, when nothing comparable was available or even imagined. And great to have the various options for dining. Especially enjoyed the location near Agate Pass and the beauty of the surrounding area. Amazing to see what the Suquamish Tribe has accomplished over the last 25 years. Also, enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and the outside fire pit. Look forward to many more visits.
3 out of 5
by Carrie from Puyallup

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: The area is beautiful with lots of cool little taverns on the water to eat and enjoy the view!
Booked 2 King Non Smoking Rooms 2 weeks ahead of time. Arrived to find a rude girl at he Reservation Desk who told me the hotel was full and one of the rooms would be a smoking room....Didn't offer to do anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trina from Lynnwood, WA

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The view is beautiful
Cons: Us getting the room we booked through your website
I booked a King non-smoking room with a view for two nights and what we got when we checked in was a double queen smoking room. Apparently there was a disconnect between booking through Expedia and booking directly through the Hotel website is what was explained to me. We booked this trip in advance to celebrate my Birthday and our recent engagement so we were quiet disappointed. The hotel was adamant that they did not have any other rooms available so we were stuck. The room reeked of smoke and just ruined our stay. We have stayed at this hotel previously a few other times and we have always been satisfied up until now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Cons: There is a continental breakfast which did include eggs and sausage but..it wuold have been even better if they had a waffle maker!!
Location: We took the ferry to Seattle on the way home and stopped and did the tourist things at Pikes Marketplace and even rode the Ferris Wheel - amazing view
We found this place on-line and wanted a place to go on a road trip that wasn't too far from home. We stayed here because it looked like it was a real "resort" plus an unattached casino. The rooms were clean and comfy. We are non-smokers and it was nice that all the rooms on the floor we were on were non-smoking. Unfortunately we weren't able to get a water front room - I would recommend doing so if possible. There was plenty of comfortable seating outside though to enjoy the views. There were several others and groups outside as well but it was still quiet and peaceful. The firepit is amazing and really creates a warm atmosphere while watching the sunset which was beautiful!. The Casino was bright and not much smoke which we LOVED! We were there on a weeknight but still there was plenty of fun and new to me slot machines as well as low price tables for my husband to play cards. We hope to go and visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anji from Olympia, WA, USA

Perfect couples weekend stay

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: view
Location: on the water, next to a casino and minutes from the seattle ferry dock. Quaint towns of Poulsbo and Bainbridge nearby great shops and restaurants.
beautiful view, huge room, indoor pool and outdoor hot tub and friendly staff and delicious breakfast in the looby. Will definitely go back soon!