Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ratna Dewi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charlene from Singapore

A short stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sanjeev from Goa, India

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and very ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilis, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hari Murti Wibowo General Manager
2 out of 5
by Taty from Sacramento, CA

one rude staff and fouls smell in the lobby

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a bad stay. The foul smell in the lobby and hallway just the beginning of my unsatisfaction. Most of the staff are ok but one rude staff ruins the ok reputations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilis, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Surabaya Rajawali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hari Murti Wibowo - General Manager
4 out of 5
by elfe from Malaysia

Great locations

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay at surabaya
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilis, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hari Murti Wibowo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mustafa from Singapore

Value for money hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: The carpet and upholstery, although new was black in colour which makes the room look dim.
Location: Sorry not time to explore.
I am a business traveler and my reason to come to Surabaya is for an important meeting at the Port of Tanjung Perak. I chose Ibis Rajawali because it is close to my location of meeting. For the hotel rate, I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities in the room. Internet access was also available for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tallulah from Engaland

Close to sights an easy to get a taxi to places.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: A little dated but ok
Location: Close to red bridge, house of sampoerna, China town and old town
Comfortable stay, quiet and clean