Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medan

Not so comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I was not comfort, noisy from both side. Aircond leak, less room soundproof. Other guess doesn't with good manners make noise. There is tiny bugs fly in few place inside my room also. Could be came from the toilet. Sorry to tell, i won't stay there anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the town

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was near by Tunjangan Plaza, it was convenient to walk around as it was in the center of the town, quite a few good food places / restaurants were in short walking distance. The room was spacious. Breakfast area was decent, food selections were limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. However some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on you next trip to Surabaya. Best regards, Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/MS, Thank you for your interest to stay at favehotel MEX Surabaya We look forward to welcoming your at fave hotel MEX Surabaya. Regards, Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Aug 4, 2016
A very simple business hotel suitable for short stay..there are better and comfortable hotels around
Comment from Hotel Management
by Malpin, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, We appreciate your positive feedback and Love to hear that our services and facilities have meet your expectation. I will be passing your fantastic feedback to all of out team and We hope we can continue giving a memorable experience for your next visit. Regards, Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but not so good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I did not like the shower. I prefer shower which I can hold. The other things were all just o.k. There was no hairdrier in the room. The bathtowels were old and dirty. The good thing about the hotel is the location only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Malpin, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will address your concern for further review, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality. We do hope that you will accept our sincerest apology and to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel Best Regard Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotels staffs are friendly. Room is ok for staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Malpin, Hotel Management
Dear sir or Madam Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at fave hotel Mex surabaya. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We wish to see you again for your next staying in the near future. Best regards Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Vebri from Tulungagung

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
There is no window, noise from other room, but room was clean, large bed, n staf was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Malpin, Hotel Management
Dear Vebri, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us . We are glad to know that our services and facilities has met your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies about the soundproof, and for your information , our standard is non window room , you may upgrade your room into superior which has window inside the room Hope we could welcoming you again soon at fave hotel Mex Surabaya. Best Regards, Malpin Pagau Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie Lee

Perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel is good if you just need it for sleep. Not recommended if you travel with children since this hotel doesn't have facilities suitable for kids. However the location is perfect in town close to biggest shopping mall TP and lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. I asked for non smoking room but my room smells smokes and in the hallway smells smoke too for couple days. Breakfast is nice with some varieties like congee, soup, rice/fried rice with 4 choice of meals, veggies with peanut sauce, bread with jam, egg station cooked as requested, coffee & tea, juices, indo style dessert, cakes & fruits. The service in the restaurant is good too. I enjoyed them all but since the food are the same (only 1 or 2 meals changed and rotated) for my 7 days of staying there, I felt bored with the food on my last days. I may come to stay in this hotel again if I go to Surabaya.