Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sydney

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Surabaya.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The Plaza hotel is well positioned for those that would like to be in a comfortable setting, near a mall (a minutes walk to 2 in this case) and good value for money. The staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with, offering a new room immediately when I mentioned a problem with my first. I didn't expect that, although as it couldn't be resolved during my stay I appreciated them doing what they could. The gym and swimming pool are off site, a couple of minutes walk which isn't so bad, although the facilities are a bit below par. Altogether I would stay there again, happy with the personable service, level of comfort, location and pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lj from Singapore

Within walking distance to Shopping Centers.

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Room we stayed was smoked free.
Cons: Room was not well maintained. Bathroom was rusty here and there.
Location: Shopping Centers were within walking distance. Good restaurants & supermarkets in the Shopping Centers.
Pros (1) Location is convenient. 45 minutes from airport (Traffic was on good condition on that particular day). Plaza Shopping Centre is within 1 minute walk. Another shopping centre within 15 minutes walk (crossing the roads were quite tough for foreigners as there was no sign of pedestrian crossing). Cons (1) Lady Receptionist gave wrong information. Informed us no wireless connection in room when there is. (2) Room has musty smell from the carpets. (3) Shower head was not in good working condition. We had to lean towards the wall to catch the water, so we only one third of bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Big Dose of 3rd world

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Surabaya Plaza Hotel is mosquito ridden, poorly maintained, and not very clean. However, the breakfast buffet is quite good and plentiful. The gym and pool are both large. The gym also has a staff member who helps you with your exercise routine if you are so inclined. Because I found it unpleasant and dangerous to walk around in Surabaya, I spent most of my free time at the pool or in the gym. They tended to be empty of guests except for me. The hotel was reluctant to exchange dollars for rupiahs so it was hard for me to shop. The hotel experience will be long remembered but not in a particularly pleasant way. If you go, it makes sense to use bug spray every evening. Get your rupiahs elsewhere. Enjoy the breakfast buffet, the gym and the pool. Don't expect any sight-seeing pleasures. You will be overcome by smog and soot just about everywhere. Pedestrians will have great difficulty crossing most streets. Stay alert and be ready to run if you try ambling around the streets. Motor scooters outnumber pedestrians 30 to 1 or more. Cars, trucks, and scooters have complete domination of all streets. I did walk and got home without injury but close calls were frequent. Find crosswalks manned by policemen. They will help you cross. Drivers ignore the red lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 台灣

還不錯的飯店

Posted Jan 14, 2017
雖然是三星級的酒店,但一切該有的都有 地點方便購物及外食 客房內的床還不錯 空間也夠大,有物超所值的感受!服務人員態度很好,如再來泗水還會考慮回來這裡 !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

予約、清掃、電気設備がよくない

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: 部屋の間取り、風呂
Cons: 清掃、フロントの人材育成
Location: 場所は、いい。買い物べんり
部屋の清掃が悪く、冷蔵庫にいっぱい、パン、食品が入れたまま。気持ち悪い。 電気が、当初、つかず。 予約の金額と異なる請求があり、訂正。支払い条件等のミスもあり、名前が変わる2年前より、サービスが行きとどいていない印象
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malang

Lokasi hotel dekat mall dan balai kota surabaya

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Sungguh lokasi yg menakjubkan karena bisa belanja atau kuliner dan saat minggu pagi bisa senam bersama warga di balai kota surabaya .. tidak salah sbg destinasi yg cocok untuk keluarga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

少々割高だが、よいホテル。

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: ホテルスタッフがフレンドリー。
Cons: 家族で行くならよいかもしれないが、個人で行くなら金額的に割高感がある。
Location: 立地はスラバヤ市の中心にあり、非常に良い。
ホテルスタッフの人柄はよい。 丁寧に説明、対応してくれるので、安心できる。 ただ、チェックアウト時間だけ間違って言われたので、あとで少々あたふたしてしまった。 (当初午後2時と言われていたが、実際には正午。) ホテルの雰囲気は良く、部屋はかなり広く、インターネットの接続がやや不安定なこと以外は特に文句なし。 立地も非常に良い。 ただ、金額的には割高感が否めない。 ホテル前のスラ(鮫)とバヤ(鰐)の像がかわいかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

市街地にあるので便利

Posted Sep 24, 2014
改築中だったのか音が気になった。部屋は改築後で設備は新しく良かった。 デスクを小さな虫が歩き回っていたのが、ちょっと残念!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mamo from Shizuoka Japan

部屋も広く、近くにショッピングセンターもあり、便利なホテルです。

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: 立地とコストパフォーマンス
Cons: エアコンが非常に効いているので少し寒いです。
Location: スラバヤショッピングプラザの隣
スラバヤショッピングプラザ、WTC、プールもあり、レストランも24時間営業で非常に便利な立地です。 ブグン駅からも徒歩で5分ほどですし、ショッピングセンターも近いので、タクシーもすぐに乗れます。 冷蔵庫には何も入っていませんでしたので、近くのスーパーマーケットで買い出しが必要でした。 ホテル内は全室禁煙ですが、ロビーラウンジに喫煙ルームがあります。 複数の航空会社と契約があるようで、パイロットや客室乗務員の滞在者が多いです。 レストランの料理もジャワ料理を中心にウエスタンやイタリアンも楽しめます。量が多めですがおいしかったです。 24時間営業なので助かります。週に1,2度ライブ演奏もあり楽しかったです。 設備は少し古めですが、清潔さは保たれており快適です。Wifiも問題ありません。無料です。 部屋が2階だったせいか、外の騒音(バイクや自動車)が気になりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leroy from Sydney

A good hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2013