Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

A wonderful weekend break.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in a beautiful historic hotel. Excellent large comfortable room, huge pool, great friendly service from the staff, huge buffet breakfast and very good local fish from the east meets west restaurant. Amazing value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Our short stay in the hotel has been excellent. The room was in great shape and really clean. The breakfast was nice and the selection was pretty wide. The only exception was the dinner at Maj which was terrible since we had to wait for almost an hour and some of the food was cold and we got the wrong dishes etc.. That seems to be in line with what other people experienced in the other restaurant of the hotel. Will definitively come back just will dine in other restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here for a pleasant experience and comfort

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had the Executive room and I have a good experience from the day I arrived. We were welcomed by friendly front desk who offered us with drink and warm towel. Checking in was easy and fast. Smiles were everywhere in the hotel. Its contagious. Staff are friendly and always helpful. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Toilet is always clean and we were never short of toiletries. Breakfast has a good spread. Dinner and Bakery is reasonable. I can go on and on on the hotel but you have got to experience it yourself. There were mosquitoes but there always fumigation. They also provide spray and lotion. Just bring some on your own just in case. Still.. it wont stop you for having a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and will definitely return! Perfect short Surabaya stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is such a beautiful hotel. It's a huge hotel but with the extensive passageways and courtyards it's easy to think you're the only one there. Really worth the stay (and the staff are extremely accomodating and courteous)
4 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Enjoyable time tasting local foods

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was good with adequate choice. Found the Chinese Restaurant on level 2 excellent in food and service.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Singapore

A beautiful Hotel that needs some TLC

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, especially the gardens but a lot of areas are in need of renovation and you can tell that there has been no investment into the upkeep for a long time. The pool towels look very old and faded and so does most of the furniture and the restaurant looks very dated. The gardens are immaculately kept. The neighbourhood is a bit if a dump and the Hotel sits right on a permanently busy main road which makes it a bit noisy and air quality is not great. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The spa was fantastic value for money and the treatments were of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with the most beautiful staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Wotif
The only diwnside was the internet wasn't the brst