Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
飯店的房間大,設施還不錯. 可惜是附近好像沒有大型百貨公司
4 out of 5
by Diane from Lyon

Bel hôtel confortable

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle piscine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

goed gelegen in de stad, een oase

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: prima bedden, ruime kamer en goede bediening
Cons: veel lawaai op de gang en al heel vroeg
Location: vlak bij een levendige volkswijk maar ook tegenover een chique villawijk
moderne kamers met een schitterend zwembad. 's weekends vol met kinderen.
4 out of 5
by Joko Heru from Jakarta

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful, excellent services. Kids enjoyed playing at the pool. Hotel located in the city but only 40 minutes from the Juanda Airport or 15 minutes from Gubeng Train Station by taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
街中にありながらリゾートホテルの雰囲気がありとても気に入りました。機会があれば次回は連泊でゆっくり過ごしたいです。
5 out of 5
by Martin from north west England

Why stay anywhere else in Surabaya?

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Erratic wifi apart, for the price, best hotel I've stayed at. Free pool, free gym, free sauna, free breakfast, free shuttle to Gold City mall, massive room, spotlessly clean and friendly English speaking staff and all this in the middle of a local everyday life neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not the novotel that i had expected.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
the worst hotel ever in my whole business trip for decades. it does not merit to be a novotel. Hotels.com review does not reflect right review on the reality of the Novotel at Surabaya. I had to check for other 6room for changing. I have booked for business partner but i was blamed from them. I was in trouble to go forward for next session. Cleaness is the worst : the Cimex lectularius(Bed Bug) was every where and other insects were in the room. the sheet was dirty in the shower there were plenty of filamentous fungi for one hour i should wait for changing the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience. Please rest assures that the issue will be highlighted and follow up by the related department as we do not wish that the same issue happen again in the future. We hope that you still reserve the confidence and still choose the hotel as your preferred accommodation. We assure you that should you returned to stay with us again, you will experience and more enjoyable stay compare to the previous one. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back on any future opportunities. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
5 out of 5
by ankie from surabaya

thanx u hotels.com

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Kamar & Viewnya bagus cocok buat refresh nuansa alam
2 out of 5
by jeni

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Jeni, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience. Please rest assures that the issues will be highlighted and follow up by the related department as we do not wish that the same issue happen again in the future. We hope that you still reserve the confidence and still choose the hotel as your preferred accommodation. We assure you that should you returned to stay with us again, you will experience and more enjoyable stay compare to the previous one. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back on any future opportunities. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Acoomodation

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I changed room due to ants were in the first room all over the place. I stayed about 4 days, but they clean only beds even though I noted to clean up dead insects. Whenever turn on the shower head to take a shower, smells like sewer. I really disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that the room condition and quality was not up to your expectations. Please rest assures that we will address these issues to the related department for further follow up as we avoid for the same issue to occur again in the future. We hope that you still reserves the confidence for the hotel. We believe that should you returned to stay with us again, you will experience a more enjoyable stay compare to the previous one. Thank you Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana