Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

goed gelegen in de stad, een oase

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: prima bedden, ruime kamer en goede bediening
Cons: veel lawaai op de gang en al heel vroeg
Location: vlak bij een levendige volkswijk maar ook tegenover een chique villawijk
moderne kamers met een schitterend zwembad. 's weekends vol met kinderen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
街中にありながらリゾートホテルの雰囲気がありとても気に入りました。機会があれば次回は連泊でゆっくり過ごしたいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not the novotel that i had expected.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
the worst hotel ever in my whole business trip for decades. it does not merit to be a novotel. Hotels.com review does not reflect right review on the reality of the Novotel at Surabaya. I had to check for other 6room for changing. I have booked for business partner but i was blamed from them. I was in trouble to go forward for next session. Cleaness is the worst : the Cimex lectularius(Bed Bug) was every where and other insects were in the room. the sheet was dirty in the shower there were plenty of filamentous fungi for one hour i should wait for changing the room.
5 out of 5
by ankie from surabaya

thanx u hotels.com

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Kamar & Viewnya bagus cocok buat refresh nuansa alam
2 out of 5
by jeni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Acoomodation

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I changed room due to ants were in the first room all over the place. I stayed about 4 days, but they clean only beds even though I noted to clean up dead insects. Whenever turn on the shower head to take a shower, smells like sewer. I really disappointed.
5 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Great services that worth every penny

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provide well trained staff on customer service. They are so friendly and helpful that make my stay so enjoyable. The room are so spacious and clean. The most important pint is that the cost is so reasonable and worth every penny. Strongly recommended to fellow travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

저렴하나 좀 더 세심한 관리가 필요함

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Global 호텔의 Name value 대비 가격은 저렴하나, 약 20여년 전에 지어져서 전반적으로 낡았으나 아주 나쁜 상태는 아님....다만 오래되어도 관리를 잘 한다는 느낌은 들지 않았고, 에어컨이 조절이 안되어 불편하였음
4 out of 5
by Sven-Åke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in the morning!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We feel cheated when we booked the hotel for two nights. We did not get our breakfast. It was a terrible nightmare for us with one lil kid that we had to go out far away since there is no resto at the neighbourhood. We hope next time it should be mentioned clearly that there is no breakfast for the hotel booking.