Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel and now they have redone the rooms (I think I liked the old style a little more but it was getting tired). Great food! Top notch service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jonathan Reynolds - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I have since shared your comments with the team who were equally pleased to know that you had enjoyed the time spent here with us. We all hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good and I will continue to stay. The closet door in my room would not shut all the way which left the light on all night in my room. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Breakfast menu is good they have asian food, traditional &western food .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel. A bit dated but very pleasant. Amazing pool facility.
5 out of 5
by Nils

Great layover

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for escaping Bali Volcano, hotel was perfect for this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for business travellers

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Eateries and pool facilities (although the pool and slide areas are somewhat dangerous for young children)
Cons: Close the construction areas to guests whilst renovations continue
Location: no idea, we only visited the airport
After being stranded in Bali due to Airport closures, I decided to make the 14 hour trip from Denpasar to Surabaya. I notified the hotel in advance that I would be travelling with a one year old, would be arriving in the middle of the night and then leaving in the afternoon, straight to the Airport. Unfortunately the hotel is under renovation. We slept for a couple of hours before breakfast (which was a wonderful buffet breakfast) and then returned to our room. Once the business guests had departed for work, the construction noise within the hotel began and continued for the remainder of our stay, meaning that we were unable to rest prior to continuing our 16 hour journey back to Sydney via Singapore. Over all the hotel is good, but if you are travelling with you children I suggest you avoid this hotel until the construction works are completed. If the hotel had advised us of the situation in advance there wouldn't have been a problem and would could have spent our 5 star money else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

True 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Luxury at its best, excellent staff, newly renovated rooms, delicious food
5 out of 5
by malvin lim from singapore

recommended accommodation

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
great place, but must walk to shopping mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Martin Brenner, Hotel Management
Dear Malvin, Thank you for your kind comment. We do have a shuttle bus to Sutos and Ciputra World shopping mall. We hope you enjoy your stay! Sigi Bierbaumer - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Martin Brenner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay!