Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel connected to a shopping mall

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Currently, the entrance of Sheraton is under renovations. I won't count that as an improvement. :)
Sheraton was a lovely place to stay. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff which made our first visit to Surabaya homely. Conveniently, Sheraton is connected to an extensive shopping mall with a good mix of the usual brands as well as local delights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

City Centre hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Then hotel has excellent staff and is centrally located connected to a big shopping mall which makes it very convienienient . The breakfast has good variety and the rooms are of good size & very comfortable . Definitly a good choice for a business traveller or even families on holiday .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Close to mall

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It is far from airport . But a good mall is attached with it . Washroom need pest control as I saw cockroaches in washroom .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tunjungan Plaza

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel is expensive compared to other hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Place to Stay - Would Go Back

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, close to Shopping (connected to shopping centre)
Cons: Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction nearby so the view is not pretty yet.
Amazing staff. The concierge helped me plan my whole Mt. Promo trip---contacted the drivers, ensured I went to see specific places for photography, etc. Food was good but the Staff is the reason I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NIce hotel close to Tunjungan Mall

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff especially in Sheraton Club
I love the hotel cause very clean, staffs are friendly , their fitness room are amazing and breakfast in the Club and Café Bromo were fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, close to shopping centre

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Everything was good apart from lack of security. Lots of security guards but not doing their job properly. Because we had a stalker all the way to our level and was stalking my husband at Tunjungan for 2 hours. It was creepy. They should check every single person who will enter the building carefully. The shopping centre is fine, but if they can go in to the hotel lift and get in to some levels without card, it's scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yogan from Malaysia

Hotel Next to a Shopping Certre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and the hotel was conveniently located. Easy access to shopping areas.
Cons: Club floor dining MUST be improved - variety and timing. At present it is limited both in variety and time
Stayed at the Club Floor for 3 days. Was attended to by very attentive staff. The stay was pleasant. Room was a bit wanting in that the bathroom was dirty with old stains. There was a stale smell in the room and bathroom. While the club floor was simple and sufficient however it lacked in food and variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fairy from Singapore

Superb

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great location in the heart of the city with the biggest Mall adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: All good
Location: Food and shopping.
What can we say, just simply Superb.... stayed at at the Club Room at Sheraton Surbaya. It was smooth sailing from the time we checkin till we checkout at the Sheraton Club. We arrived early and was given a room with no hassle. Room is spacious and we love the comfy bed & pillows. The meals ( Bfast, lunch & dinner ) we had at Cafe Bromo was excellent. The pre-cocktails snacks & drinks at the Club were very good too. Very comfy , cosy and great ambience. Location of the hotel is exceptionally convenient, just next to the biggest Mall in Surabya. The staffs gave excellent & personalised services throughout our stay. Kudos to them. Room Tip: The Club floor is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013