Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nadeem from Lucknow

Value for Money!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Over all good but Breakfast & room service needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just about OK

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: i didnt like it
Cons: every thing
Location: absolutely nothing
staff were ok - AC was bad and room was smaller even though i took a better room. AC were all window, which are hardly used by any one these days. more power waste and not cool. And water is one more bug problem, i had rashes on my body after 3 days of bath - i take bath 2 times in a day. Water was more like sea water, salty and I am not sure why. WIFI was always not working, they have sessions that logs me out every 30 mins and more over it didnt work for 2 days continuously. Overall experience was not so great.
1 out of 5
by nitesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mangesh D.

just about OK

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on HotelClub
At about 2800 INR this is just an average hotel. There are other cheaper and better options available in Surat which one can explore if we want cheaper hotel and if we require better amenities then TAJ Gateway is close by with a price range from 4800 to 5500. So Ginger doesn't fit in either category.
3 out of 5
by Ramesh from Ahmedabad

No wifi; unclean rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Expected Ginger to be a bit more professional and comfortable. The room was not clean. The wi-fi was not working. When I called to complain the answer was that we have had no problem before. Staff at the breakfast area was rude and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Overall VALUE for MONEY
Cons: The cleanliness of the room & the bathroom needs a lot to be desired - the tea-coffer maker and the room service menu card was actually filthy.
The cleanliness of the room & the bathroom needs a lot to be desired - the tea-coffer maker and the room service menu card was actually filthy.
1 out of 5
by chirag from Mumbai

Very bad

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad experience
1 out of 5
by chirag from Mumbai

bakwas

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bakwas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Heavy smoke smell in hallways and rooms even when they are listed as non smoking. Loud noise from construction and other rooms due to thin walls. For the price it's ok for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Siddhartha from Surat

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was comfortable and good