Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Munjal Patel

OKAY Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is a no service hotel so I didn't expect any customer service from them. Bedsheets were not looking like new and pillow were really old. Overall it was OKAY but for the price I would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience with your hotel at 10'o cloc

Posted May 5, 2017
Your staff has no manners to talk with customers, And very bad experience I got from your side
2 out of 5
by Gaurav

Good location & food but poor service 2/5 stars

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is not good. Location of hotel is fantastic. Food is very tasty. Service quality is awful. I made a call for snacks at 5pm when I called back at 5:45pm they replied "what was your order sir, we are sorry the previous person left for the day"....I called room service for laundry and they in turn asked me to come at reception and collect my cloths at 7am. I accidentally dropped my dishes while dinner at my room. The next day when I came back to room in the evening, I found the dishes still under my bed. You need to call for everything starting from a towel, soap, water bottle (complementary) and you will get it atleast after half an hour or so....If I consider food and location, its a fantastic hotel, I got tempted because of location & booked it....when it comes to service quality and cleanliness, its awful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the shopping center

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed 4 days without WiFi, I asked FD can't fix it, took my phone for 2 hours , I missed all my business work and email. I need my money back at least 50%, breakfast was good, rooms r dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
they do not keep napkins and provide 2nd towel on reuest mattresses are not great over booking, so, they do not have enough space to accommodate all the guests at the time breakfast 120 people at the same time on top of the existing guests, twice happened during our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nadeem from Lucknow

Value for Money!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Over all good but Breakfast & room service needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just about OK

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: i didnt like it
Cons: every thing
Location: absolutely nothing
staff were ok - AC was bad and room was smaller even though i took a better room. AC were all window, which are hardly used by any one these days. more power waste and not cool. And water is one more bug problem, i had rashes on my body after 3 days of bath - i take bath 2 times in a day. Water was more like sea water, salty and I am not sure why. WIFI was always not working, they have sessions that logs me out every 30 mins and more over it didnt work for 2 days continuously. Overall experience was not so great.
1 out of 5
by nitesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mangesh D.

just about OK

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on HotelClub
At about 2800 INR this is just an average hotel. There are other cheaper and better options available in Surat which one can explore if we want cheaper hotel and if we require better amenities then TAJ Gateway is close by with a price range from 4800 to 5500. So Ginger doesn't fit in either category.