Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mukund

When no options available.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just OK type. Airconditioning was stinking in common area. When asked to deliver toilet soap, need to remind two times. Finally when person came to give soap, he was reluctant to give two soaps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Frustrating experience. Not giving free wifi. For international travellers wifi could be really big help but they charge lot of money for wifi. I Will not stay again. Despite room cleaning service bathroom was not cleaned appropriately.
3 out of 5
by jigar

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location wise its ideal but overall hotel experience was not so great. Air conditioner in the rooms weren't working properly. Though they changed the towels everyday in the rooms it looked like used towels. There is no free WIFI in the hotel and we have to pay for WIFI. After that also WIFI network wasn't great at all.
1 out of 5
by Bharat

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a very good experience , staff was no good at all, service was horrible, breakfast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bharat, Namaskar !! Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay, however I am highly disappointed to read that we failed in keeping up with your expectations. I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to service issues, food & beverages, staff behaviour, and for not being able to deliver the service standards we set for ourselves. Rest assured the gaps that your valuable feedback has highlighted have been addressed with the staff and also improving concerns.hence there is always a scope of improvement. . We hope that you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception of Lords Plaza & you would accord us another opportunity to serve you We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Reasonably clean hotel near the shopping area with hard working staff. It looks like trapped in the 1960s style so does need updating to a modern standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Mess up with payment system - staff very unhelpful, tried to speak to manager who was rude and condescending. Wifi not working.
3 out of 5
by Sri from kanpur

An upcoming hotel in Surat

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Is a good hotel with great price. However though had booked for twin bedrooms they only could offer with single bed and had to add a rollaway bed for second guest. This was unexpected. With some glitches aside the hotel is good and has a good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, illinois

A five minute taxi/auto drive to the rail station.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Our experience was positive, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The morning of our checkout the taxi that we booked, did not show-up after waiting approx. 20 minutes the hotel's van took us to the rail station, so we would not miss our scheduled train to Mumbai. Upon arrival at the rail station the driver found a porter for us to handle our four heavy luggage. This took the pressure off for us, trying to find the correct platform, carrying the luggage, and the porters placed it on the assigned seats as well. That's why I feel the little extras made this an overall positive experience. The hotel itself was reasonable for 2 nights expect to pay $100 USD for 2 nights. The rooms were clean, complimentary bottled water, and a coffee pot with tea bags, coffee, and creamer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was good too.