Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jigar

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location wise its ideal but overall hotel experience was not so great. Air conditioner in the rooms weren't working properly. Though they changed the towels everyday in the rooms it looked like used towels. There is no free WIFI in the hotel and we have to pay for WIFI. After that also WIFI network wasn't great at all.
1 out of 5
by Bharat

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a very good experience , staff was no good at all, service was horrible, breakfast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bharat, Namaskar !! Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay, however I am highly disappointed to read that we failed in keeping up with your expectations. I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to service issues, food & beverages, staff behaviour, and for not being able to deliver the service standards we set for ourselves. Rest assured the gaps that your valuable feedback has highlighted have been addressed with the staff and also improving concerns.hence there is always a scope of improvement. . We hope that you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception of Lords Plaza & you would accord us another opportunity to serve you We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Reasonably clean hotel near the shopping area with hard working staff. It looks like trapped in the 1960s style so does need updating to a modern standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Mess up with payment system - staff very unhelpful, tried to speak to manager who was rude and condescending. Wifi not working.
3 out of 5
by Sri from kanpur

An upcoming hotel in Surat

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Is a good hotel with great price. However though had booked for twin bedrooms they only could offer with single bed and had to add a rollaway bed for second guest. This was unexpected. With some glitches aside the hotel is good and has a good value for price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, illinois

A five minute taxi/auto drive to the rail station.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Our experience was positive, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The morning of our checkout the taxi that we booked, did not show-up after waiting approx. 20 minutes the hotel's van took us to the rail station, so we would not miss our scheduled train to Mumbai. Upon arrival at the rail station the driver found a porter for us to handle our four heavy luggage. This took the pressure off for us, trying to find the correct platform, carrying the luggage, and the porters placed it on the assigned seats as well. That's why I feel the little extras made this an overall positive experience. The hotel itself was reasonable for 2 nights expect to pay $100 USD for 2 nights. The rooms were clean, complimentary bottled water, and a coffee pot with tea bags, coffee, and creamer in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Air Conditiong is switched off in night .

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The manament closes the centrally AC plant at night and from the blower it is only fan air . We could not sleep . Complained again and again but no result . Water drainage is also blocked in the room toilets , if you are taking shower , there is enough water logged for small creatures to swim . Service is also poor . We needed 2 glasses in the room for which we had to call them 5 times . After 5 call we got small juice glasses , I called them to change it with big or regular glasses . They were not able to do it . Staff is also untrained , please inform hotel that because you are centrally located , you will always get business is wrong . Please do something ....,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: convenient for where we wanted to be in Surat
Cons: bathroom, breakfast variety, dont charge for wifi
Location: not much.
The Hotel its self was ok. The bathroom needs upgrading, for example the toilet roll holder was falling off, shower cubicle was mouldy looking. it may be just that room and i was just unlucky. Any way for the money i would have expected more. Laundry service is A1 (excellent), Breakfast is limited, not much variety for the meat eater.
5 out of 5
by Niraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels