Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysian

nice & clean

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: the hotel if can add in hairdryer, is better .
Location: the location is near by night market.
nice & clean, the price is reasonable. Location i s near by town & night market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very simple very thai hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
They don't speak much English here and we were the only westerners there. No tea or coffee in room... Room service tea was very expensive and slow had to call for it twice they obviously didn't understand the first time.... Breakfast was ok... Good attentive service in restaurant.. Was good for price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAMA from Malaysia

TOURISM SERVICE

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: VERY NICE CAFETERIA SERVICE AND VERRY TASTY FOOD.
Location: GOOD LOCATION
THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT HAVE TO PROVIDE TOURISM INFORMATION AND BROCHURE AND TOUR AGENTS INFORMATION AT RECEPTION COUNTER THIS CAN DONE WITH THE THAI TOURISM DEPT'S SUPPORT. YOU CAN GET THIS SERVICE VERY EASILY IN MALAYSIA AND SINGAPORE AIRPORTS AND HOTELS. WHY NOT WANG THAI HOTEL CAN DO THIS. ARRANGE FERRY SERVICE TO KOH SAMUI. AND OTHER SIGHTSEEING TOURS. TOUR AGENTS IS A PART OF HOTEL PARTNERS TO PROMOTE HOTEL BUSINESS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: 従業員がニコニコしていて柔軟に対応してくれました
Cons: Wifiが不安定
最初に通された部屋は使ってない部屋だったようで、バスルームに冷蔵庫が無造作に置いてあり、床には瓶ジュースが散乱、埃だらけの部屋でした。すぐに部屋を変えてもらい普通に過ごせました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel of my entire trip through Thailand

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: For such a big hotel, I expected the personnel to speak English. Please improve this.
Location: It's near a road where there is not much to do and nothing to see. Some small street restaurants are nearby where you can have a simple but cheap meal
Whether you like the decoration of the hotel is a personal opinion. However, be prepared for some Egypt alike look and feel, including staff with golden watches. Sidenote: the airco is running at the first floor at a very low celcius degree, be prepared for that. Do not expect any personnel of the hotel to speak English. In my experience they were just smiling and doing there thing, while I was asking them questions (like talking to a wall). The room was....how to say...in a old condition. I'm not sure how they 'renovated' the rooms in all those years, but I'm a pretty sure they used to cheapest options available. I got the feeling they build another floor over the older floor. The walls had different colors and were made of different material (not that you will notice the difference in material, but I noticed this). The bathroom was the only thing that was 'Ok'. Warm water and shower head is good. Airco works, only for the light switches you will need a drawing of the room (for example: one is placed behind the television). The swimming pool was 'Ok' as well. Overall experience of the hotel: avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ekelhaft

Posted May 25, 2015
Mussten notgedrungen in dieser Stadt ein Hotel nehmen, haben das Wangtai gewählt. Obwohl es ein 3-Sternehotel ist waren die hygienischen Zustände sehr schlecht, nur kaltes Wasser und Bettmilben inklusive. Der Teppich war abgenutzt und fleckig, ebenso die Wände. Das Hotelpersonal war allerdings freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zentralgelegenes Stadthotel,

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: die relative zentrale Lage und der große Parkplatz
das seine besten Zeiten hinter sich hat. Die geräumigen Zimmer wurden scheinbar nach erheblichem Schimmelbefall renoviert, was auch optisch gelungen ist. Hinter den Tapeten vermutet man gar schlimmes worauf zumindest der starke Schimmelgeruch in den Zimmern schließen lässt. Das im Zimmerpreis inkludierte Frühstücksbuffet ist o.k., für den Europäer aber Gewöhnungs bedürftig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Wir waren nur eine Nacht da. Da gibt es nichts auszusetzen...