Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Some ups but mainly downs

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We had a short 3 night stay and found the staff very helpful, the breakfast was better than expected and the massage service in the spa excellent. However, that is where it ends as the first room we had was clear very run down with many mould, water stain marks in the ceilings and other areas. The second room had been repainted and looked much better and wasn’t bad other than the shower door that kept jamming and coming apart and we seemed to get bites on our bodies each night so we suspect bed bugs. Overall, it is a very worn down hotel still trying to portray itself as up to date and a premium hotel for Surat Thani but the issues we had and next to useless WIFI that needed a new password and user name daily just shows it has gone beyond its expiry date.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Great yarmouth

Good Honest hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
All good staff very good I did not relise i Left tshirt around pool staff gave back to me on check out 10 out 10
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good hotel. Ideal stop gap

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here whilst on our way to Koh samui. All the hotel staff were professional and friendly. the room was large with all the facilities we needed (hot water, a fridge, tv etc) They are in the process of building a new lift, so a bit of noise in daylight hours but nothing off putting. We also had a car, and their car park is massive so no problems at all. Breakfast was geared towards a Chinese buffet but eggs were available.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Edmonton

Inexpensive and clean.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick in and out for travelling.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Solihull

The room was very poor

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't think much of the surrounding area. Perhaps this just not a good area to stay (Surat Thani). It was a stop gap in between Bangkok and Koh Samui, but I thought it would be worth to check out the area. I saw very expensive cars in the car park which made me think this must be the best Hotel in the area. However, the state of the room was awful. There was a dreadful smell, the furniture was cracked and stained. Cracks in the bathroom meant we had a nice visit from a cockroach. The Restaurant was ok, at least the food was not too bad but a little bit strange.The tables were dirty, the Service was poor due to the dreadful English. I guess it was quite cheap, so can't complain too much. But I wish we would have paid more to stay an extra night in Bangkok or Koh Samui.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot work

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very outdated hotel. Staff was extremely pleasant. Bed was terribly hard and rooms didn't not smell good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysian

nice & clean

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: the hotel if can add in hairdryer, is better .
Location: the location is near by night market.
nice & clean, the price is reasonable. Location i s near by town & night market.
3 out of 5
by Yanisa from Bangkok

Suratthani visit

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
everything fine but just one about room cleanliness we have found some bugs in bathroom should improve this.
3 out of 5
by vicky from malaysia

Value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable, fluffy pillows. Breakfast was good. Language was a barrier, reception barely understood english, except for one guy who spoke good english. Outside the hotel, a tuk-tuk is always waiting, but beware he charges the most expensive rates and chases away any tuk tuk that comes near the hotel. Just walk about 100 metres out to the main road and hundreds of tuk tuk will take you to your destination with half price.
3 out of 5
by Peter ParN from Bangkok, Thailand

old but great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
I syayed here for 1 night, old room with smelly capet, but clean and everage breakfast. good for waiting shuttle bus to Surat Thani airport.