Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with problems

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't rent the rooms over the lounge to elderly people.
This is the second time I've stayed at the Bosco. This time I was placed in a room directly over the lounge. The music was so loud from the lounge that you could feel it on the walls and it went on until 1:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern, clean and good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Before our arrival at Hotel Bosco, we stayed in older hotels in need of some updating, so we enjoyed the "newness" of the hotel.
Cons: The arrangement for plugging in the tea kettle i.e. placing the tray on the floor. Perhaps provide a small table in the space in front of the closet.
Location: Just two train stops away, the stunning Hampton Court Palace with its beautiful gardens.
This hotel was perfect for our two-night stay, in particular because of its close access to the Surbiton train stop with direct access to Waterloo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country

Modern and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel and perfect location. Only continental buffet breakfast and mattress was too soft for me. But ssying that it was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

A visit to Surbiton's Bosco

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and modern and the staff were friendly, approachable and helpful if elusive on check in.
Cons: Some relationship between the "press for attention" button in the hotel reception and the staff
Location: You can load/unload in front of the hotel as the hotel's car parking is indeed an easy 4 minutes walk away but the railway station is even closer.
The hotel was in a great location and the actual parking was indeed only 4 minutes away however it was easy to unload and load in front of the hotel. Rooms were clean, fresh and modern. The only let down was the delay in checking in, the "Ring for staff" button was obviously not connected to the staff in question because it took 4 ringing attempts before one appeared to facilitate check in but I'm not convinced they appeared in response to my button ringing at all but more into an inquiry by someone who knew where to locate their hiding place. That said the staff were attentive, polite and helpful and I would stay there again. The dining/breakfast room openings to the street, on a hot day, gave a fantastic ambiance. Certainly a cheaper alternative to staying in London with the easy connections through the nearby (2 minute walk) station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bosco

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay Had no idea room was above a night club it is not made clear anywhere on hotel website that noise would be a big issue. On complaining at the end I was told that's why your room was cheaper on Friday - £85 not £105. Wow bargain (note heavy sarcasm). Had no idea just thought I'd found a great rate. Sleep was terrible on both nights.
4 out of 5
by Tristan from Guernsey

Nice but Noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and modern room with very comfy bed. Disappointed no cooked breakfast available during the working week and very noisy bar at the weekend when your in a room above it.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Different and chic

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
slightly unusual hotel, good service and nice location. No bacon at breakfast though, the only thing i really missed!