Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Even on second floor we could hear the disco. Difficult to manoeuvre tea and coffee making facilities from wardrobe to socket. Not enough lighting available on dressing table.....ie too dark to apply makeup with confidence. Google value for money. Convenient for river and for railway station and buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued. I appreciate your valued observation regarding the hospitality tray, and this will be discussed with the General Manager. Hoping to welcome you back. Alison Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with Hotel Bosco. Phenomenal location near the train station and high street, friendly staff, and breakfast included. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased that you were impressed by Hotel Bosco, and would not hesitate to recommend. Hoping that you will return on a future occasion. Alison Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Tony

Pure excellence

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
First impressions were great with a modern looking building set in the heart of the area, staff were welcoming and checked in with little fuss, room was clean and had everything one would need. bed was high quality as were the pillows, Breakfast was a little disappointing as was a continental buffet, would have much preferred a full English to put this as a place i would return to. also parking was not available on site but there was ample street parking which was free between 6pm and 8am and another half hour was available free at the meter. I had bang bang chicken for a evening meal which was ok but far from filling but the beer i was served at the bar was crisp and of top quality. apart from the negatives all in all a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Tony, On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your excellent review. Our Pantry Breakfast is included in the room rate, however, hot items are available from our Brunch Menu. Complimentary parking is available a few minutes walk from the hotel at Glenmore House, and this should have been indicated on your confirmation. Alison Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town, near the train station

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and paid extra for the balcony, unfortunately it rained. There is white noise from fans and a bit of noise from other hotel residents. We did not hear the music as we were on the top floor at the end. The room was comfortable although we would have appreciated 2 glasses and 2 bottles of water rather than having to share. The breakfast was very nice. There were no body creams but the body wash, shampoo and rinse were in large pump bottles which was fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, which is very much appreciated. I am pleased you liked the allocated room with private balcony and the breakfast which I included in the rate. I have passed on your observation regarding the glasses in the room to Housekeeping. Hoping to welcome you back on a future occasion. Alison Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelly, not sure where the smell was coming from. Bathroom looked a bit grubby. Toilet bowl was badly stained. Positive - comfy bed and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant, modern hotel with easy access to London

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Kew Gardens (reachable by bus), Hampton Court, many houses and gardens with a 30 to 60 minute drive, London (less than 20 minutes by train to Waterloo
The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the coffee (at breakfast) excellent. It is a great location for either driving out into Surrey (Polesden Lacey, Loseley, Wisley etc.) or for taking the train up into London from the station just across the road. The restaurant's menu looked good but we didn't actually try it because we had limited time there and we wanted to try other things (fish and chips from the restaurant across the road, and steak pies from the Antelope, a short walk away).
4 out of 5
by helen

Quaint boutique hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean boutique hotel with tasty breakfast. Wireless internet was good, only issue the club below the rooms you could hear the music.
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great little Hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Decorated beautifully and stylish bar too. Great access to station. Nice bars and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice, smart hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, style of hotel, lovely bed.
Cons: Aircon picked up smoking smells from the outside. THat was annoying.
Location: Close to Surbiton railway station
Hotel Bosco is a lovely, elegant and smart hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, tidy, with a very comfy bed. Recommended