Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, not great spa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The interiors (main spaces, and rooms) were all nicely designed and pleasant to be in. The food was great and the staff was very nice
Cons: The quality of actual spa services (pedicure chair/ better nail technician/ better massage therapists)
Location: Location is fine, no real issues.
The hotel staff is so nice, and accommodating. The rooms are clean, and nice. Our view was not great (9th floor out back of hotel), and the spa services were not up to par. I didn't have the heart to tell the employees at the time, but the massages and pedicures/ manicures were not good at all. The staff was all so nice, I just couldn't bear to tell them. The spa itself was beautiful and the woman behind the desk (manager) was SO nice. I just don't feel that the actual spa services fit their setting and managerial employee's quality. The back massage felt more like a half hearted back rub from a significant other, after a fight and a long day. I was not given a towel after the hot tub, so my slippers and robe were wet for the remainder of the spa day services (cold/ uncomfortable). The pedicure was in an uncomfortable armchair, where you put your foot up on the woman's lap... where she proceeded to make my nails look worse than what I came in with, while I sat uncomfortably with one foot in a luke warm tub of water covered in plastic on the floor. They also only have 7 nail polish colors to choose from. I actually had to redo my nails as soon as I got home as they were made jagged by her filing, and not fully covered with polish. Overall, they try really hard and I tried so hard to relax, but the spa services were just not relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Aug 6, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed at and I'm a Hyatt Diamond member where I always get upgraded to suites all over the world but this hotel is definitely in my top 10 places to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York / New Jersey

Comfortable and cozy. Nice staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
I have stayed here 3 times and will do so again. Polite staff, quiet location...good room service. The rooms are very modern / contemporary. Very relaxing and I enjoy it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very cozy

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Very cozy contemporary room! Bathrooms are well designed! Staff friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean,quite and comfortable.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Very little
Location: Distance from city
A bit far away from town,have to put up with heavy traffic,but very relaxing...great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Nice hotel great golf

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nice people friendly staff. Great food. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel close to eating and shopping

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in an area which seems to be surrounded by professional offices and universities and seems safe. Great view from the city side.
Cons: A little warmer pool.
Location: The hotel is close to a large shopping mall with a large selection of shops and restaurants and the hotel provides shuttle service.
The hotel staff speaks english and are very helpful. The staff made sure our stay was great. We had an extended stay and the manager gave us special attention. The fitness equipment is in great shape and there is a good variety or a person can run the wide sidewalks nearby. Nice spa and good massages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great hotel for Business or Couples

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and food
Cons: Gym, Pool temperature, TV options (movies).
Location: Close to one of the best shopping malls and good restaurants.
Location is very nice, out of the city rush, but close to points of interest. After renovation, the rooms are REALLY nice! Staff is attentive and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Expensive but quiet

Posted Jul 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LouLou from Ottawa,Ont.(Canada)

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Staff can converse in English Hotel has quality guests; Staff very informative; Restaurant and bar open late Room service, 24 hours
Cons: As the place is far from the beach, maybe a free shuttle service to the beach would be another attraction
Location: Location is great for security, quiteness, view of the landscape.
I spent 10 nights at this hotel and it was money well spent - I did not feel the need to go away for anything. - Besides the time restriction for complementary braakfast, I could decide to eat at anytime. I was not rushed to leave the room for cleaning, then, room maintenance is almost available, all day. - The restaurant stays opened up to 11:00 p.m. and room service is available, 24 hours - The swimming pool was not available, but this was due to renovation which should be completed shortly. - There was free shuttle service to two of the closest Mall to the Hotel. - Since the Hotel is located in a elevated area, this provides a good view of the city, daytime or nighttime; - The staff is very pleasant and informative for tourists; - The management is continuously improving to make the guests stays as pleasant as possible. While I was there, a shade was built in front of the hotel, to allow guests, to enjoy outdoor for coffee, drink or just to relax; - Security was not a concern neither at the hotel or in the area of its location; - There was no extra charge for use of the facilities of the hotel, such as internet, parking, gym, etc. - My junior suite has met my expectations. It was well divided while very opened and highlighted. I had a large bathroom with spacious separate standing shower. an excellent sitting area, a high quality rotable TV with a lot of available channels, in english and spanish. Overall, quality of furnitures in the room was excellent.