Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly and Helpful Staff
Excellent Hotel, Owners were extremely nice, helpful, and informed us about all the activities in the area around. Room was clean and comfortable, restaurant food was excellent. Highly recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
by Ben Constable from Vienna

Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The weather was quite poor during our stay, so that had an impact on our experience here. We were greeted pleasantly by Christopher, the hotel owner, who did everything he could to make us welcome. Included in the room rate is the Surselva Card, giving you free access to many activities in the area. We only stayed for one night, and with two young children did not make the most of it, but there appear to many activities only a short drive away. The only restaurant within walking distance is inside the hotel, but we were not disappointed with the quality of the food or the service, but, being Switzerland, it is quite expensive. Nice views of the valley, when there are gaps in the cloud!! Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Surselva Hotel & Restaurant

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
The Surselva Hotel is a wonderful hotel, with a breathtaking view!!! The owner and his wife are great people who were very accommodating. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. The food was excellent!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

“home away from home” hospitality

Posted Oct 27, 2011
We were looking for a place to experience the “real” Swiss Alps for a few days, rather than just an off-season ski resort, and we found it in Surcuolm. Hosts Chris and Kristina provide genuine “home away from home” hospitality in a wonderfully authentic and relaxed Swiss Alpine setting. Their quality menu includes many items of local produce, as well as tastes of their Greek heritage. The hotel is comfortable and quiet, and offers great views, as well as the very pleasant tinkle of cow and sheep bells drifting up from the valley. We had a most enjoyable time, and hope to be back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Sommer dort und es uns gut gefallen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberbipp, Schweiz

Klein aber Fein

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Das Essen ist fantastisch. Zudem verfügt das Hotel über einen Eventraum, wo sich die Kinder gross und klein aufhalten und spielen können.
Cons: Eigentlich nichts. Was fehlt ist ein Personenlift. Wer gut zu Fuss ist, kann die Treppen problemlos bewältigen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich oberhalb von Obersaxen. Outdoor Sport (Wandern, Biken, Wasserpark für Kids, Trottinett fahren) Kletterpark in Flims, Minigolf.
Kleines Hotel, mit wenig Zimmern. Schön renoviert, sauber, ruhig gelegen. Das Betreiber Ehepaar ist sehr freundlich und man fühlt sich gleich wie zu Hause. Wir wurden sehr verwöhnt. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Surcuolm ist nicht gross und etwas abgelegen von den grösseren Ortschaften in der Surselva, aber dafür ist es in der Nacht ruhig und man kann herrlich schlafen. Die Aussicht ist phänomenal. In 10 Min. kann man Ilanz bequem mit dem Auto erreichen und auch für Benützer des ÖV ist es praktisch. Das Postauto ist in 1 Minute erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in familiar hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks to the owners to make us feel at home, we enjoyed it so much that we decided to prolonge the stay. The room was spacious and very clean with a great view to the Alps. The restaurant offers delicious meals for reasonable prices. We loved the Greek specialties! The small town is perfect for hiking. We highly recommend the hotel, we'll for sure go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Besenbüren

Hotel mit exzelleten Gastgebern

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ganz klar die sehr herzlichen und zuvorkommenden Gastgeber Chris und Kristina
Cons: Nein
Location: In einem Weiler unweit von Obersaxen. Wander, Biken, Baden im Sommer. Ski, Snowboard, Schneeschuhlaufen und Wandern im Winter
Bereits im Vorfeld des Aufenthalts hatte ich mit Chris Kontakt. Er kümmerte sich sehr aufmerksam um unser spezielles Anliegen. Bei der Ankunft wurden wir von Chris & Kristina sehr herzlich empfangen. Das Zimmer wurde uns gezeigt welches eine sehr schönen Balkon mit Fernsicht bietet. Abends gingen wir im Restaurant des Hotels essen. Eine sehr schöne Überraschung war die Speisekarte welche nicht nur lokale Speisen (Bio- Fleisch vom Nachbarn) sondern auch noch griechische Spezialitäten bietet. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, auch hier mit Produkten der Nachbarn.
5 out of 5
by Rolf from Schweiz

Herzlichkeit und Gastfreundschaft in den Bergen

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Der Service von Chris und das Essen von seiner Frau sind einfach top. Man fühlt sich sofort wie zu Hause. Man wird mit so viel Herzlichkeit empfangen. Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skiwochenende über Ostern

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Kurzfristig geplantes Wochenende um Freunde zu besuchen. Es war lediglich noch das Dachzimmer frei, einfach aber gemütlich und sauber. Chris und sein Team sind äusserst zuvorkommend. Die Küche ist sehr zu empfehlen und es gibt eine gemütliche Sonnenterrasse. Jederzeit wieder !