Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Nice hotel close to transport links. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, but catering staff !!!

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Overall the room was clean , tidy and functional . I would happen to mention that the rooms are very dark due to the 'feature light ' which does not emit a great deal, very disappointed that in 2018 there was not one English Channel on the tv (BBC world news or CNN) I don't understand why you only get one very small bath towel per person, I have shoulder length hair so by the time I dried my hair the towel too wet to use on myself, surely two towels per person Is more adequate . There were only three pillows on the bed ,instead of two over person. The worst experience was the catering staff. We arrived at breakfast at 9.20 on Sunday morning to be told they don't serve hot food on the weekend, the jam pots were empty , the fruit was almost empty and the yogurt was empty. There's were four croissants left and people were piling in for breakfast, the staff just kept wandering out , looking at the depleted breakfast choice and doing the upmost minimum to replenish the goods on offer. It took one member of staff 25 minutes to replenish one pot of jam and the pain au chocolat. There were no lids for the teapots so the drinks got cold very quickly. It was simply as if they didn't care , you could see they were just chatting amongst themselves in the kitchen. Several people complained. I do have to mention that on our last day (Monday) the breakfast service and replenishment was very much better as they appeared to gave one lady keeping the staff up to speed . Wifi not brilliant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bad experience

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Paid parking by the hour ,key malfunction so I had to return to the desk to get it fixed few times , pillows in terrible condition , super tiny room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Fabrice N. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachid, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and to share your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear our level of service did not meet your expectations what I sincerely regret. Our priority is to satisfy each guest. I hope we will be able to restore your faith in the Campanile Paris Ouest Pont de Suresnes on your next stay. Best regards, Fabrice N. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical and convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel that ticks the boxes on convenience, atmosphere and cleanliness. Close to many businesses in Suresnes and has friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Fabrice N., Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience at Campanile Paris Ouest Pont de Suresnes, and for your important feedback.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity of having you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing! Very helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by adrian

Avoid until rennovation complete

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Building site, hotel under renovation, wasn't informed when booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy, ma

Nice place for short stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I would have rated this place higher if the fire alarm didn't go off twice early morning one day during the weekday. We had very unclear clarification whether it was a false alarm or not and was not sure what to do, in addition to losing sleep and peace. The breakfast buffet was really good, although a little disappointed that it was not included. Overall, great staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank your for your comment about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience for the release of the alarm. Indeed we had a technical problem which was solved. I'm glad you appreciated your room. I hope my answer is up to your expectations. Best regards, Fabrice N. Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Crawley

Great Location!!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. Not far from Longchamp racecourse. I had never been to Suersnes and I was truly impressed by it. I found a great restaurant near the hotel (Le Cosi). It was rated number 1 on tripadvisor. I went there two nights and the food was magnificent!!! I am planning to go back to Suresnes in the future and I will be definitely staying at The Camponile Ouest again. It is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel ideal for Longchamps racecourse,room was clean and comfortable ,staff were really helpfull