Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy, ma

Nice place for short stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I would have rated this place higher if the fire alarm didn't go off twice early morning one day during the weekday. We had very unclear clarification whether it was a false alarm or not and was not sure what to do, in addition to losing sleep and peace. The breakfast buffet was really good, although a little disappointed that it was not included. Overall, great staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank your for your comment about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience for the release of the alarm. Indeed we had a technical problem which was solved. I'm glad you appreciated your room. I hope my answer is up to your expectations. Best regards, Fabrice N. Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Crawley

Great Location!!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. Not far from Longchamp racecourse. I had never been to Suersnes and I was truly impressed by it. I found a great restaurant near the hotel (Le Cosi). It was rated number 1 on tripadvisor. I went there two nights and the food was magnificent!!! I am planning to go back to Suresnes in the future and I will be definitely staying at The Camponile Ouest again. It is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel ideal for Longchamps racecourse,room was clean and comfortable ,staff were really helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruton, Engand

Working visit to Suresnes

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Well situated, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast - and everything works!
Cons: A heated towel rail in the bathroom would be an excellent addition
Location: Paris!
11 nights stay when working long days inside Fort Valerien. So all that was needed was an excellent shower, free wifi, very comfortable bed and quiet room - then a very good breakfast.w
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg, Russia

The cheapest hotel not so far from the Tour Eiffel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We've been here for one day with my husband on New Year . The location is a good one because you need just 40 min by walk through the Boulogne forest to get the Eiffel Tower! The room is small but very cozy with all amenities. Wi-fi is for free, the breakfast for extra charge. Nearby there are different cafeterias, snack bars and etc. The staff are not very pleasant and speak English bad.
4 out of 5
by D Burgesss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tourist from Finland

Cheap hotel - hot rooms, horrible customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: 1. Room was neat & tidy. 2. Close to tram 2 and bus to nearest metro station. 3. Bar was good Negatives: 1. Horrible customer service: first impression - the receptionist started talking on phone after greeting us at the reception! Last impression: The reception did not call me to wake me up at 5 in the morning which I told them before sleep as I had a morning flight. Thankfully my alarm wake me up on time but when I was checking-out there was no-one in the reception and the doors for going out were closed!! I found the reception guy inside the kitchen area after running around all over the place and rushed out to avoid my outburst. We managed to get our flight. 2. The rooms were HOT! The temperature outside was around 28 degree celsius and there was no air conditioning in the room. We opened the windows of the room to the full but the ventilation was not there. Thankfully there was a cool breeze in the nights and we were dead tired anyway, so slept somehow. We did not try the breakfast, so no comments on that. Won't recommend to anyone in summers especially and won't stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Teanna Johnson from Canada

Quite good compared to others.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for about 5 days and this hotel is very nice. The Price was very affordable for my famliy vacation, and the breakfast buffets were the highlights of my days!!! The Staff was Fantastic, but most of all it goes of to the cleaning ladies! they did an AMAZING job! i really enjoyed my stay and it made my vacation very memorable! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Too much for your customers, 1euro/hour!!! Why not make it per day.