Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Surprised

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Weren't expecting much from this hotel however on arrival we were blown away with the view from our room it's was a 5 star view over surfers paradise. Room was older and decor a little outdated. Air conditioning struggled a bit. The ground facilities were amazing indoor/ outdoor pool very clean and grounds were beautiful! Had issues arriving early in the morning as no staff until 8:30am but great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Nice, modern and clean. A bit disappointed when I heard we were on level 3 when we had requested a higher floor 2 months before going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunters Hill

Loud AirCon

Posted Jan 14, 2018
View and access to beach was amazing. However the aircon was so loud we couldnt sleep, and it didn’t work in the bedrooms. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for Christmas break.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Awesome views from every room, great relaxing indoor / outdoor areas. Choice of indoor /outdoor pools Well equipped gym
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in and checked out on the same night.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Wotif
My girlfriend and I were visiting Surfers Paradise for a romantic getaway. We booked the Breakfree Longbeach apartments online. The description of the apartment came across as great and brilliantly located. The photos provided made the appartment look to be modern and re-furnished. After a horrible day of traveling we arrive at 20:00 at night stuck in the cold wind calling after hours to retrieve our key. The place was under construction which we were not informed about. When exiting the lifts onto our floor the floor was just cement. We looked past that and proceeded to the apartment. When entering we were disappointment with the interior being old and out dated. The only re-furnished part was the bathroom. We proceded to have a look around and became more dissatisfied with what we had booked. The carpets were not clean, there were ants on the kitchen bench top, windows were howling and kitchen draws falling apart. Then noticed the king bed we had paid for was two single beds pushed together. By this point we were truly disgutsed and didn't feel clean staying there for the duration of our holiday. We did not hesitate and checked out. We found another resort and spa for the same cost and thankfuly they could check us in so late at night. Would not reccomend this to anyone as false advertising.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the locks of the bedroom doors and storage room door are neither broken or missing...sofa is very dirty, hotel is under renovation which is making lots of inconvenience....I just booked one night, can't stay more than that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's good because it is close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: only close to the beach
Cons: Needs more parking space
Location: close to all amenities and easy to walk to the beach.
Couldn't get a parking space when I get home around midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
When we arrived we checked into our room which was great, it had a nice large kitchen and living area and had a beautiful view of the beach. The staff while we were there were very friendly and helpful, but that was about it. One of the main reasons why I booked this location was due to the facilities it had to offer. When we arrived the place was under renovations, meaning the main enterance was closed and the outdoor area with the pool and spa was shut off. No apologies were made and we definely weren't informed prior to staying that we wouldn't have access to the outside lounge area which is half the reason we chose to stay here. On top of that our room had barely any hot water, not even enough to have a 5 minute shower. Certainly not what you expect when you're staying for a reasonable amount of time and you can't even have a shower without the water running cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, beach just across the road.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to beach as well as main Cavill avenue is walking distance so easy access to bars and restaurants.
Cons: Cutlery, cups, plates, glasses were all mis match. No prior notice about Outdoor pool and BBQ area not accessible due to renovations going on.
Location: shopping, bars, restaurants. Public transport close by
Overall the stay was nice and pleasant. We had the room on 20th floor with ocean views.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels