Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location but over priced

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Misleading “superior” 2 bedroom located with very little ocean view . I had stayed here before and had stayed in lovely ocean front apartments so when I booked this time paying the extra money for a “superior” apartment I was expecting the nicer ocean front apartments. That wasn’t to be. The view was limited and the apartment faced more to the west than the east. Cleanliness was disappointing too especially the oven and kitchen . Location was good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious, well appointed apartment (we enjoyed a delux two bedroom) and the high level views were a bonus. We will be back to stsy on our next visit to the 'Coast'.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Nice apartments. Close to shops & opposite beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location with awesome views. Our only complaint being the room was unclean, otherwise we were quite pleased.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Loved everything except the bed & the couch in loungeroom it's lost its padding.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable .
Cons: Very dated
Location: Beach across Road and close to restaurants and shops
We had a really good time , the weather was great and we were close to everything .
3 out of 5
by Shane

Disappointing Stay at the Break Free Pennisula

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that saved this stay from being a complete disaster as far as the accommodation is concerned was the view from the room. The view over the ocean was fantastic.. Otherwise it was a very ordinary stay. The hall way leading to the room was literally a construction zone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: big balcony, large spacious rooms
Cons: Interior decor needs updating, but is still in a very tidy condition
Close to everything, tram station at end of street, decor straight from the 70's but tidy, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
A lot of maintenance work getting down in the property. Paint every where, needing new carpet. Lifts are getting worked on. Property wil look good once everything is finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

shocking experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Floor going through renovations, wasn't told at booking or on website. Room Dated and stains on blinds , door wouldn't shut in entrance . No tv remote when mentioned to staff nothing done about it ... only up side it didn't involve my family ...!!!!!! Woke to smell and sound of floor been painted, no notice or attempt at communication Attempted to add photos which wouldn't attach ... the trend continues
3 out of 5
by Bela

Mangement lost control

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay on the Gold Coast however the street outside our hotel was being re-surfaced for the whole of our stay which was 2 weeks plus all the corridors were being re-plastered, the rubbish shoot was being replaced which meant there was a mess in the passages and all elevators. The deluxe apartment we rented was poor quality with many items falling apart, dirt marks and general cleanliness was poor. The electric jug did not work plus there was not a usable fry pan. I asked for the fry pan which took 6 hours to get so we missed out on a cooked breakfast and lunch. Tradesman doing the fit out often blocked drive ways and parking which caused difficulties. It appeared that management lost control.