Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chch,nz

Perfect beachside location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't fault them at all. We slept well every night as it was so peaceful.
Cons: The décor is slightly dated but still a comfortable stay.
Location: The night markets along the esplanade were most enjoyable on a perfect spring evening, with the balmy breeze coming off the sea.
Beautiful views, we thoroughly enjoyed being on the 31st floor and could even see whales breaching in the distant waves,from the spacious balcony. Close enough to all surfers paradise activities, so many cafés n restaurants nearby, yet still the piece and quiet of the area was wonderful. The night markets along the esplanade on Wednesday,friday and Sundays were a delightful, leisurely evening stroll. Lots of entertainment and great choice of foods and variety of goods available.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Comfortable hotel with nice view

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with nice beach view. Staff very friendly . We all so enjoy staying at breakfree imperial surf hotel . Will come back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, Victoria. Australia.

The position and easy to get to

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Lastminute
We spent the time visiting family, they to us and us to them. We have stayed there twice now and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Amazing view from the balcony

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and views
We had a party of the 3 adults and a 2 bed apartment, on arrival we discovered that there was a building being demolished next door that we were not aware of, the staff advised we should have been made of this and moved us to a much higher room with an upgrade within minutes, I was very happy with this outcome and the staff done all they could to assist in our needs and were super helpful. Location is amazing and views are breathtaking, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by FredDevakumar

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 6 nights in June 2017 in a 2 bedroom apartment, Block B.Had a beautiful view of the ocean.Location was superb,just in front of the beach,near public transport and Cavill Avenue shopping and entertainment centre. Apartment was clean and tidy and had fans in the bedrooms as well as living area.Bathrooms were also clean but the shower knobs were a bit tight to fully close it.As a result,water was dripping slightly.Kitchen utensils were in good condition but kitchen flooring tiles are showing their age.Staff members were helpful and friendly and gave good service. Will surely come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Close toy t he beach and everything els

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
I had a great stay lovely people its like home away from home I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Overall, not recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fantastic, and the ocean views lovely (although not as extensive as in the photos on the website). The apartment was very spacious. While the bathrooms were clean, the rest of the apartment could have been cleaner. Some areas had a lot of built up dust, the couches had old crumbs on them, there were old grapes, dust and dirt under the couches, old empty laundry detergent sachets in the laundry, quite stained bed covers/blankets, turning on the taps to the bath sounded like the pipes were going to come out of the walls and it felt as if the whole apartment could do with a bit of a scrub. The lifts and corridors smelt like cheap toilet spray. The apartment was dated which I didn't mind, but the lack of cleanliness in some areas and the old and stained bed covers was a bit off-putting. The 20 storey apartment block on the north side is currently being pulled down, so there was lots of noise from that from sunrise Monday to Friday (our apartment was on the north side). There is WiFi, but it needs to be purchased. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place, mainly because I would prefer somewhere cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel across from surfers beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful service at reception, Friendly security made us feel safe. Lovely 2bdrm apartment had everything we needed. Hot pool and tub nice.
Location: Great location on beach, short walk to restaurants and coles and public tram transport just at the back
Fabulous hotel had everything we needed for 7days. Balcony facing surfers beach scenic paradise romantic sunrises. Beachfront built up and tidied up, lit up at night, patrolled quietly = safe for families and fitness freaks. Short walk to night markets, restaurants galore, fun busker entertainment, cafes bars and shops all with friendly service. Specials offered for theme parks, club crawls etc. Very family friendly atmosphere, then nightclubbing age appear @ 8:30ish :)