Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Oven didnt work.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was good. Amazing staff and friendly people to speak too. But the oven didnt work and the shower was on a timer witch was hard to enjoy a shower after spending days at theme parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Economical hotel at Gold Coast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Foxtel was good
Cons: Reception operating hours, lifts
Location: Close to all amenities
Keys were left with us to collect from reception safe. Unfortunately did not see any reception or hotel staff during our stay due to the events that we had to attend, therefore was not issued with wifi password, and some lights and fans etc were not working. Difficult to access upper levels without lifts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to shops and ameneties.Handy having parking included.Clean apartment with washing machine dryer microwave kettle and basic dishes.offer 1 lot of cleaning stuff and can be replemished at the reception. 1 bedroom good for a couple. Disappointing leaking kitchen tap, wifi password did not work, basic milk provided was spoilt,shower very small and no one at reception at the allocated hours.However the emergency after hours staff always handy if required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

First Impressions didn't last....

Posted May 30, 2017 on Wotif
Upon arrival, we were confronted by an extremely rude and arrogant male manager, who was more interested in heading out to do his ubering rather than check us in because it was a late check in. We were however finally assisted by two different female staff members who were delightful. A great place for the price, great location. Would recommend! Just be wary of late check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Good location, quiet area for surfers. Room has everything that you would ever need plus Foxtel. Bathroom was not clean, hairs in shower etc..Never saw a staff member on reception, even when I tried checked in.. also had a staff member barge into my room without knocking... not sure what for as they only offer room services at a minimum of a 10 night stay. Overall good apartments, staff were friendly however not so professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

well priced in handy location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: very handy location, a quick walk into the main shopping/dining street good sized apartment
Cons: Needs to have the chattels steam cleaned and be kept smoke free. More secure lock on the door. A hair dryer in the room would be great
Location: a quick walk into the main shopping/dining street as well as the beach
Very friendly help at the other end of the phone. Apartment was a good size but unfortunately smelt of smoke. Bed was comfortable and the area was nice and quiet at night. It would've been nice to have a hair dryer in the room and a decent lock on the door or at least a security chain. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Lastminute
While the hotel was suitable enough for the cost, reception was never staffed. Staff had to be contacted via phone if you needed something. I did however like that there was designated parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the location, close to surfers paradise, good secure parking, walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and pub,and all shops. Also very quiet.
Cons: taps leaked, chairs were broken, lights and fan turned on and off at will, we would have informed reception, if we ever found them open.
Location: everything is within walking distance, beach, shops, supermarket, nightlife, coffee shops etc all very close
great location, fairly comfortable unit. Reception was non existant, at no point during our stay did we see it open. Unit was a bit dated, and needed some maintenace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Value for Money!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Whilst Budds is an older style Establishment it is certainly great 'Value for Money'. It is clean, close to Surfers Paradise and in a very quiet location. The staff were friendly and helpful and every need catered for. Clean , Comfotably & Quiet..... that's all you need from any budget style accommodation. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
I found the best thing about this place was the location. It severely lacked complimentary services like no hair dryer, no complimentary shampoo/conditioner/ moisturiser. No face washer and only half a roll of toilet paper. A sign in the room stated you get get further items such as more toilet paper and other items for a further fee. The reception was closed upon check out even though we checked out after 9-00 am and the sigh stated that the office was opened at 9-00 am. I only saw staff there twice the whole time. But if u want somewhere cheap, clean and comfortable without the extras including hairdryer then it's a place to consider as the location was good.