Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view from the window, could see the whales

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Good clean and comfortable. Good position. Great view
Cons: Maybe double glazing for windows for road noise. Rails on balcony rattled all night with the wind.
Location: The beach was really close. Easy walking to Surfers Paradise
We enjoyed the of the room, just over the road from the beach. A bit of road Noise, but the view of the sea compensated for that. Good comfortable bed, and a well set up kitchen and laundry. The balcony rails rattled in the wind, which kept us awake one night. Had to move to the Back bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and always willing to assist with the queries.
Cons: Would suggest to have an enclosed spa as opposed to open space especially during winter times. Sauna should be open throughout the day.
Location: 2 mins walk to the bus stop for the theme parks and 5 mins walk to the tram station. extremely convenient.
We enjoyed our stay with kids and other family members who had also joined us for this trip. Rooms were excellent and in a great condition, however shower had cold water running through after one person had the shower. Weather was warm so the cold water through the shower was not a major issue. Kitchen had all the basic things required basic cooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice spacious apartment with amazing views. So close to the beach. Will definitely be going there soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Qld holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stress free enjoyable family holiday. Great location with all the necessary facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed at Capricorn one for 6 nights my family found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect , not to far from the main night life of surfers but still far enough that it was quiet and peaceful. The view was amazing with the ocean out the front and the river out the back. We all enjoyed the hot spa, and sauna the pool looked clean and inviting but it was not the best weather for us to try it. We would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone. And as I myself work in the accomodation industry I always look for cleanliness and comfort and Capricorn one definitely past the standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Views

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Great location away from the noise. The place is dated. The pool is freezing and no-one swims in it. The tennis court is half sized and no-one plays on that either. The sauna and spa are fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The managers are great and amazing view.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It's a great place and very clean the views are amazing great price, for what you get the only thing are the beds very soft and uncomfortable. And about 25 minute walk to the restaurants and shops we were lucky we had our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Clean & tidy, close to the beach great ocean view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, not too close to city centre, 20 minute walk.
Cons: TV in master bedroom.
Location: Nice quite location, 5 minute walk to tram station (this is awesome)
Staff very friendly & helpful. Children love pools, and location to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Apartment with potential.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was in a good location, close to the beach and the pool and spa were great. Brenda was also lovely and helpful and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: It seemed other rooms had been renovated, but we seemed to be in one not done. I would fix all these small problems to make it a comfy place to stay.
Location: At least a ten minute walk to a shop, but very close to tram and the buses to the worlds. Tram ride to mall was around 10 mins
We are a young family and good to have two bedrooms and a living area. The cleanliness of the place was good, however it felt run down, Windows didn't open well, and the air conditioning was no longer working, so we needed to open the windows for the beautiful breeze that came through every night - I couldn't move the windows so my husband had to each time. There was also no black out curtains only shades, so the early light came through at 5am, hard to keep the kids in bed until a reasonable time. we also had no hot water for the first two days and the toilet rolls were broken as well as the shower screen door. if these small things were fixed it would be a much nicer place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Fantastic place right opposite the beach!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at Capricorn One in January 2017 for 7nights. It was A1 we couldn't fault anything! The location to the beach right across the road was perfect. Cavill Ave shops were a pleasant stroll when we wanted them yet we were far enough from the business to be able to relax - exactly what we wanted. Brenda & Steve were awesome and accommodated everything we needed & asked for, from check in right through till departure. The hotel facilities were great for the kids & kept them well entertained too. We'll be back to stay there again for sure!