Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

Easy access to beach, town and scenic canal

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff were accommodating to support our late check-in, and had keys waiting for us. The pool was very nice, as were the lounge chairs. The apartment had basic dishes but when we arrived there was very little toilet paper; I let staff know first thing the next morning. I was told some would be delivered to the room, but when we returned later in the day there was none and we had to ask a second time. Basic amenities should always include toilet paper, Kleenex and paper towel. Also, the shower doors were broken and the bathroom sink was clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean tidy and very friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Central, not a big resort clean tidy and comfortable
Cons: Some parts need to be maintained a little better but overall good place to stay
I have stayed here before and would stay again the owners are super friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice place to stay very close to all shops

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely place to stay very close to all shops and the staff was very friendly the only disappointment was they turned off the pool from being heated as the weather was a little cooler than normal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not really holiday

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Lastminute
We was very surprised about the policy of hotel, we found 1 used toilet paper and that's it, no shampoo or different detergent, used dishwasher soup only for 2 washing and they asked to cleaning all apartment before leaving. Unbelievable service. But very nice swimming pool and easy car parking, and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Okay hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Wotif
For starters the dryer and switches in the bathroom were faulty and dangerous. A light in the living room kept turning itself on and off 24/7. Final problem that has turned me away from ever coming back would be that a lamp in the living room exploded on my friend who was with me. Not only did it land in her hair/head the glass cut her arm and bruised it. We then told hotel staff who then had someone who doesn’t work there clean it, he did poorly resulting in glass remaining on the floor. We then told staff again the next day and she was grumpy, rude and not a nice person to be around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cheap accommodation - Close to Surfers Paradise.

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Free on street parking, extremely friendly staff who were extremely proactive about telling you what there was to do in the area.
Cons: There was no duvet on the bed, bed was also quite uncomfortable.
Location: Walking distance to surfers paradise, great cafe and general store just around the corner.
Overall it was a really good place to stay for the amount we paid, quite cheap in comparison to other accommodation in Surfers Paradise. The staff were extremely friendly and assisted us in any way they could, from our very late check in. To assisting us with printing facilities. The apartment was situated in a good location just outside of the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise. I was surprised that nothing was provided with the room, had to purchase shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper etc. In addition there are extra charges for using the airconditioner. If a local going to the Gold Coast for a holiday I would suggest bringing a blanket as no duvet is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good price great pool

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Clean rooms good carparking Close to Surfers Nice view from top floor.Rooms nice and Clean and office always open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nice and close to city centre

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: nice feeling
Cons: I do not know
Location: great location, close to boats and city shopping
Well organized. It is within walking distance from all services and transports. It appeared to be secure and staff was always willing to meet any request. Pleasant and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where not to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Where do I start no air conditioning you will be charged if you want to use it. 1roll of toilet paper then you would be charged. No service to the room or fresh linen or towels for the duration of your stay. Deposit was deducted immediately from Your account, on checkout 3-7 business days to be deposited back into your account. The apartment hallways have a potent smell. If. You are looking for a stress free holiday I do not recommend you stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time placing a review. Chevron Palms is a fully self-catered apartment. The amenity in the room only helps you to assist you to start your stay. The guest is required to bring or purchase their amenities. On Expedia the apartment will service weekly. Deposit is required upon check-in this applies to any holiday accommodation. Wish you the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Quiet, great location and very friendly helpful staff.