Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what u pay for, cheap.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice pool area, rooms are dated and need renovating. Manager is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel it's self and staff are great.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel it's self and staff are great, but a couple of the permanent residents made our trip very uncomfortable. We were constantly abused by 1 female in perticular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything for cheap

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location and the size of the place
Cons: Beds could be better, and the room a little more clean
Location: Super close to the light rail and beach, bus stop to all the theme parks in the block behind. Close to a decently priced petrol station that has food.
Was a pleast experience, room could do with a better bed and deeper clean, but it was cheap and close to everything. Checking in was super easy, and the staff were extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Do not stay here !!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down an start again
Arrived late in the evening and gentleman at reception had everything ready. That unfortunately was the best of it. The room had dirty dishes in the dishwasher from the previous guest, and when we turned the dishwasher on to clean some cups for a coffee, it flooded the floor. Cereal was found in between the bed sheets and the mattress. The unit was that dirty, it made us uncomfortable and dirty ourselves. Woke up in the morning after a couple of hours sleep and checked out. Still had 4 nights left. (I have stayed in some pretty ordinary mine site accommodation, but this was just disgraceful and didn't want to stay another second.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's location and it's layout was good
Cons: Don't know if all rooms are same but the room I stayed in is in desperate need of some TLC as it looked a bit tired and old
Location: The location is excellent as it is close and nearby to everything, Cavill Mall, trams, shopping centres, beach etc
My experience at Club Surfers was good and satisfactory and I'll definitely use this hotel again in near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Asked for refund after 1st night

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the city centre. I liked the price but then in the end if you pay for a cheap hotel you will get a cheap hotel.
Cons: The room was not what the photos showed. Our first room had a dirty toilet, then the 2nd room was filthy, so the next morning we left and got a refund.
Location: Beach city centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angryville

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Needs to be knocked down!!!!
The pictures look better than the really thing, I stayed there with my 3 kids, there was no hot water and when there was hot water it lasted about 2 minutes, My 3 kids went the whole weekend without a shower and I have a 13 year old a 9 year old and a 16mth old baby, the only thing that this place was missing was the drug deals happening in the middle of the hotel. It was absolutely disgusting. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Expedia if you know whats good for you, you will not let this place advertise through you!!!!! I wasted $300 on this place, I am extremely disappointed and angry that such a place exists. Seriously the owners need to put some time and maintenance into this place, instead of just taking people's money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
No TV remote, duration of shower was about 2 minutes, One bed-base didn't have legs, Coffee and Tea supplies were very meagre at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to tram stop, making it an advantage

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to tram stop
Location: Location, excellent, close to tram stops, short trip into Cavill Ave and Broadbeach Shopping
Location was easy enough to find, office was unattended and unreachable after hours, had I not called before leaving Melbourne, I may have been waiting for who knows. Room was clean enough. Heater did not work and bedding was not enough. Curtains, require more privacy, no good, if the light shines straight through. Key wouldn't not lock to door easily, struggled to lock at times