Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coff. Harbour

Put in another Resort

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service cleanliness friendly staff.
Location: Not as close to the venue we were attending.
They put us at the Anchor Down resort was not impressed staff quite rude very little English speaking rooms not that clean. When stripping the beds there was hair on the bed protector. And 400metres further away from Cavill Ave. The K Resort said it was next door. They rang me on the way to the God Coast re our room and said there was glass broken in the room and could not been fixed before we arrived. This was booked 2 months prior not impressed. They still had a vacancy sign up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, over all poor condition.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very old and not well maintained , veranda door dose not lock, built in woredrobe don't open, very old furniture, carpet was very dirty , bathroom no towel rails, kitchen old cubbords dirty on the inside, lounges have stains on them, washing machine leaking and travels across the laundry when running. Pool the kids loved. Stairwell dirty , rubbish on the floor. Over all poor conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we are used to for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice, rooms large. The spa was lovely and warm, though it had way too many chemicals and was foaming like it had soap in it. It didn't.
Cons: Door knob on main bedroom was broken and I was locked in the bedroom when the knob came off and could not be used. It's been fixed now though. Also bathroom had a running tap that was annoying. We were told there was air con, which I would have been happy to pay for, but was not able to be used.
Location: Close to Surfers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the surface paradise shops5

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Was really close to Cavill Mall pretty much at the bottom of Beach Road closer than what I thought by looking on the map.
Cons: Definitely do not place Family's with young children next to apartments that are known to be noisy
Location: Very close to Surfers Paradise and Cavill Mall
Tidy clean rooms - just very basic - beds super hard and we had cockroaches in the kitchen cupboards and bench for first 3 days - very noisy resort lots of permanent residents there - loud music partied till 3.30am - tv in room didn't work and neither did the spa pool but it was heated - definitely would not be staying there again even tho its a 3 minute walk to cavill mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location was good.
Cons: Make a good contact with customers, clean the apartment everyday.
We stayed 3 nights and 3 days with family, no one even came to clean the rooms, neither they topped up or cleaned the toilet paper. No contact was there. Telephone was dead. AC remote was missing and could not operate except fan. tea, coffee and soap sachets were not toppled up. huh...no worth going there except going in with a group of friends.
4 out of 5
by Hoi Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Room needs attention. No curtain in one bedroom.
Room ok for short stay! Close to everything was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saxena, Sydney

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. 10 minutes walk to the surfers paradise beach. Food and restaurant places are just five minutes from the hotel. Nice view of the river and good spa plus swimming pool facilities. Would recommend for stay.
5 out of 5
by Mirabelle from Victoria ,Australia

Awesome place !

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place ! Very clean ! Would go again ! The Wifi was a pain but overall awesome place !