Ratings based on 4,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

My son enjoyed the beach and the hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
My 4 year old son learned to enjoy swimming. Hotel pool is very nice. Our room is tidy and view is amazing in Ocean View Room. Plus nearby beach is so handy just a short walk and you can have a relaxing fun in the sand. This is our second visit and we will definitely go back. One thing we didnt like was the noise of construction on the nearby building being built. It prevented us opening the room deck doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing view

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Gorgeous room and hotel.. amazing views.. overall amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Dated

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: views and proximity to beach
Cons: décor and dining area
Location: lots but there is lots of hotels with same
a bit tired needs an update in facilities and decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Used facilities like spa, pool, gym, sauna and seafood buffet are excellent and good in value $79 for two.Had a great experience 😁 thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coogee,Sydney

Fabulous and centrally located

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: All areas are very clean. Staff very polite. Good location easy walk to shops and transport. It is five minutes walk to the sandy beach.
The staff were very helpful and polite when we checked-in. They sorted any problems we had immediately .The air-conditioning was great and the room very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again as all means of transport was close. The atmosphere around the pool was relaxing and the area was constantly being cleaned. all the staff there were very friendly. The food in the restaurant is fresh and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Closer to 3 star

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Room size was good.
Cons: Rooms, bathrooms, common area, coffee/ cafe area.
Location: Beach, downtown surfers paradise.
Biggest issue was the common area which looks really nice in pictures but in actuality it is quite small, the pool is not very big and hardly any lounge chairs, seemed more like a day care with all the kids... Staff wasn't overly friendly or helpful. Room was spacious and clean but very outdated, especially the bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking for 4star +
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Room had enough space for us all, well equipped & great location to the beach with a fantastic tram service right at the door step (close to)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, really enjoyed my stay and the rate was awesome value
Location: With the tram we were able to travel up & down the GC with no hassle or confusion with connecting bus services to/from the airport & theme parks
The Mantra Legends is in a great location with the tram stop a couple of minutes walk away which made getting around the Gold Coast from the Theme Parks to Dracula's (in Broadbeach) was hassle free. The hotel room was quite roomy and well equipped for my teenage kids (no fighting over the TV, we had two of them) and was very reasonably priced with a magnificent view of the beach. Although we did not use the facilities (we only had a short stay) the pool area looked very inviting. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs and I would have no hesitation coming back on my next trip to surfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location. Close to the beach!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great hotel staff and comfortable rooms. Loved the pool too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice hotel close to all shops and beach

Posted Feb 1, 2018
My husband and I enjoyed staying here for a couple of days, however, the bed wasn’t that comfortable, felt like the bed springs were coming loose and one side of the bed seemed like it was sinking. Overall the hotel was nice, located in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama

Central to Everything

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, had everything we needed clean and friendly
Cons: Needs an update but overall good value for money
Location: Central to Surfers activities, 2 minutes to the beach
Perfect for a weekend away, easy walk to Cavil Ave