Ratings based on 4,639 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central placed for town and beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, quality of fittings.
Cons: Nothing i could think of could be improved.
Location: Near the beach tram station and central town facilities
Helpful staff who went out of their way to help in all aspects , everywhere in hotel spotless clean, had everything we required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: everything good service great rooms
Location: walk distance to beach and view of the ocean
Great place handy to all attractions clean and safe car park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mantra on View for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our perfect location. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We payed for a beach view and were told we couldn't use the balcony because of painters. Disappointed. The room smelled like dirty towels every time we closed it and went out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologise for any inconvenience the building works caused. Due to QLD legislation all balconies must be closed to ensure the safety of guests and contractors during the work hours. I will be sure to share your comments on the room with our Executive Housekeeper and apologise this was not picked up. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Could be a better experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Check out time at 10am, which is different from some other countries, so people need to be mindful. The air con in my room is also not working properly, but not really a big issue during winter time. The room is really spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland N. Z.

A nice hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Provide the option of wifi.
Location: Was close to the beach, and was five minutes walk from Cavil Ave.
We recently had a 6 day stay in Surfers at the Mantra on View, We found the hotel just perfect for us, we stayed on the 22nd floor and had a sea view and the balcony had all day sun. Our room was serviced every day to a very high standard the bed was very comfortable, the whole hotel was very clean and tidy through out, we only had breakfast at the hotel which was good value for money. The staff were very helpful especially with regards to booking tours and we would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great place

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: parking safe quiet
Location: handy to surfers walk away to bars and restaurants
Stayed on unexpectantly due to business and place is good quality quiet and clean so handy to everywhere and has secure carpark
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location
Location: handy to main centre and the surfers beach 2 min walk
Great location friendly staff and handy to the beach easy parking options as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Value for money, excellent service and location!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff very friendly, helpful and prompt with assistance when required. Lovely hotel, fantastic location. Rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable, some tired paintwork in room entrance way, high guest use I imagine. Really cannot fault my stay and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little tired

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Position to town.
Cons: Needs some updates.
Location: Walk to everything.
The room was ok. Air conditioning controls wouldn't work. Had to get maintenance up who applied full pressure to the controls. Same as what reception advised us. Obviously not pressing hard enough ! Light in wardrobe wouldn't switch off as door had sunk below switch. Had adjoining room have massive fight at 1am. Found what looked like his clothes on landing below next morning. Beds were fine. Housekeeping good. Overall ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have taken all comments on board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Only good things were easy check and easy parking. Other then that it was a terrible stay. After 5 mins of entering my room I spot two cockroaches, I managed to catch one but not the other. I called reception straight away and immediately was given a new room with a complimentary upgrade. I was happy with their quick response and being moved but upon entering my second upgraded room I found it was an exact replica of the room I was just in only I was on a higher level. The view was the same just up higher, the amenities the same everything was identical. It wasn't an upgrade at all. After all the moving around I go to the minibar to grab a drink to find it empty. A minibar was listed as a room amenity so I just assumed it was like any other normal hotel with a minibar but not here, you have to order your minibar from the menu for room delivery. Last but not least I ordered breakfast for the next morning, I filled out the menu and placed it outside my door at 11:30pm, I ordered for 6:30am, I rang at 6:55am to see what the go was and was told sorry we never got your breakfast order, sure enough I check my door and here is my filled out menu still hanging there. By this time I was so annoyed and in a rush because I had been waiting around for a breakfast I never got. Besides the above situations the hotel rooms need updating especially the bathrooms and they need a good scrubbing. Paint on walls flakes off and ends up on the floor. Total let down.