Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room really dirty, terrible smell

Posted Dec 9, 2017
the first room they give us once we walk in , we can already smell something unusual, but i though it maybe because they didn't open the window, at night , one of the bed have some disguising smell, my auntie sleep on those bed cannot sleep the whole night, on next day, hotel staff change the room for us, the room is better, can rate 4 star for the new room, but the first room we get i think only can rate 1 star max, bed is extremlly uncomfortable, bad smell, toaster not working, bathroom dirty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location n pool. Room was extremely dirty.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room was extremely dirty- floor from entrance to balcony to bathroom was sandy and oily. Bathtub had sand in and around it. Carpet had sand n pieces of dirt/paper. Under sofa you could see sand and bits of food etc. Balcony chair covered with sand. We had to sweep and mop floor twice before we could walk barefoot on it! Cutlery and utensil were oily and stains all over them. Location was very good. Pool was good. No staff - reception or maintenance after 7pm though we were told they worked till 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great location great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: room layout size and cleanliness
Location: schoolies week so very convenient location and safe neighborhood
my daughter and friends made a very last minute descision to go to the gold coast. Room was very clean and spacious and staff were very helpful Thankyou for a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Needs updating

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room was not cleaned probably and did not get cleaned during our stay. There was no locks on the doors inside the room and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with friends. So people were walking in on others on the toilet or in the shower. You need a key to go any where within the hotel which was crap as there was 4 of us with only 2 keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hard to get a park, bed and pillows hard (feel the springs) 3 towers share 1 reception that closes at 8pm after that u have to call security- hard to navigate between towers as they aren't connected. Internet $25 a day, rooms are Owned by people and you can tell as the bathroom grout was mouldy, oven wasn't suitable to eat from as it wasn't clean it looked like it had been wiped down but ewwwwwwww, the iron burnt my clothes and had black stains that rubbed onto your clothes - reception is beautiful and it fools u into thinking your room will be equally as nice but ours stunk of smoke and mould or dampness - reception said I am sorry about that but that's all they did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family Holiday

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to shopping mall, supermarkets and beach. Great decks, room has every thing you need for your stay.
Cons: Parking. There was never a empty car park, very frustrating. Swimming pool was a little cold, even on the hotter days.
Location: Central location, easy walk to central Surfers, shopping, restaurants, night clubs, beach, Tram station, mini golf, sling shot ride.
Family of six stayed for seven days. Enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Elevator keys can be confusing when you have people staying on different floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The best location to stay in u have everything so close walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice close all shops

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very handy to all the shops pool was very nice Staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne VIC

Great pool and location but disgusting dirty room

Posted Oct 22, 2017
pro's: great outdoor pool and indoor pool, central location to shops and restaurants, short walk to the beach. Con's: room was just disgusting! dust as soon as you moved any item of furniture, (those with asthma would have a hard time staying there) mould in the bathroom, oven looked as if it had never been cleaned, couch was hard and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Close to shops, supermarket, beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything
Cons: Put enough Toilet paper for the duration of the stay, and not just have one spare
Pool was excellent for kids. I love the SPA and very well maintained.