Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Melbourne

nice Hotel close to the beach just 300 meters away

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: River at the back for daily cruises so convenient & h. All the supermarkets & Cavil Avenue Shopping center across the road & Beach 300 meters away.
We had a very comfortable & nice stay over there They are so good took care of everything. They had gone out of the way to arrange for us to watch the Final Cricket match . I haven't met so good &nice people before . I would highly recommend this Hotel for everyone. Lily
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lily, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the convenient location and spacious room. It was our pleasure to ensure you were able to watch the cricket and it was lovely to meet you both. All the best, we hope to see you again one day! Damon, Tracey and the Moorings Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel which through rock to the central

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very convenient place to stay at the central of surfers paradise, so close to the beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed how close we are to everything in Surfers Paradise as well as just a short stroll to the Beach. Look forward to having you stay again at some stage in the future. Regards, Tracey, Damon & Staff
2 out of 5
by Jo

Great position, not so great apartment

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Based on the apartment we stayed in only, i was very unimpressed. not particularity clean - bath had fluff and hair in it, bed cover had stains on and carpets need a good clean. Very run down apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jo, thank you for your review and feedback. We would ask that you send us a private email with your room number so we can investigate your comments thoroughly. Our average score on Expedia is currently 4.1, so we have missed the boat on your stay and would like to rectify this. Appreciate your help, Regards Manager Darren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Apartment in the middle of everything.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Two bed room apartment has wonderful view, although dated, well maintained. On the Narang River, within two blocks of the ocean beached. Near a multitude of restaurants. It was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Darren, Hotel Management
Hello David, thank you for a very positive review. Most of our customers agree with you that our location is superb being just 5 minutes walk to the center of Surfers Paradise. We do have a room and budget for all, with all deluxe rooms having a refurbish in recent years. We hope you get back to the Gold Coast soon, we would love to host you again Regards Darren Manager
5 out of 5
by kerrie john

Gold coast

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kerrie, thank you for your 5 out of 5 review, we do appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We try hard to serve our customers, whether it be in our communication with you before you arrive, whether it be our great location and beautiful views or whether if be in providing larges spacious rooms cleaned to a high standard. We are very pleased we got iot right on this occasion. We hope to see you again soon, Regards Darren Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Lastminute
It was such a pleasant stay. Great Location. The room we had was fantastic- clean and tidy. We were a late booking and the staff were so accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Darren, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your very positive review. Customers do like the fact that we are only 5 minutes walk from the center of Surfers Paradise, so close to a range of eating options, bars, night clubs, light rail and our famous beach. We enjoy hearing good reviews about the staff and I shall pass these on and our staff do try very hard and find positive feedback as very motivating as we try to maintain the highest standards. We hope you return to the Gold Coast soon and we would love to be able to host you again. Regards Manager Darren
5 out of 5
by Ray

A memorable stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
this was a memorable experience from the moment of booking. I got a confirmation e-mail with further details of the property including early check-in & storage plus enquiring is I need a car park. There were also details & contacts for arriving by plane from Brisbane & Gold Coast airports. There was also driving instructions to the premises, and a link for booking tickets to local attractions. The apartments are centrally located & only a short walk to the beach, mall & shopping centres. There is a canal cruise boat berth about 100m away. Check in was easy, the receptionist was friendly & informative. I was given complimentary WiFi which was quite strong. The apartment was clean & modern with a bedroom, bathroom, laundry & a large, light & spacious kitchen/dining/lounge area. There was also a small balcony. I had a great view over the canals to the west. The bed was very comfortable. There is a Woolworths across the road to stock up with food & other necessities. There was limited external noise & no internal noise. I will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 of of 5 review, we truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience. Our guest do enjoy our location, just 5 minutes from the center of Surface Paradise and our famous beech. Yet being located on the banks of the Nerang rivers our outlook is superb and our rooms have a very serene feel to them. Our apartments are a good size and we have a budget to suit everybody. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Gold Coast Regards Darren Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was extremely dirty, nothing was supplied - not even the bare essentials. The front desk were rude, made us leave the apartment mid stay in order for an external person to come in for reasons we do not know. Room wasn't ready for us to check in at 230pm even though check in is at 2pm. Location is good, but due to service and cleanliness would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. We do request the writer contact the hotel to discuss the matters you have raised as we don't identify with the comments made. All our rooms are self contained. We have extensive amenities, and appliances including stoves, dishwashers, microwaves, washing machine, dryers and more. We supply a starter kit of milk, tea coffee, dish wash liquid etc so your comment about bare essentials makes no sense. We have no record of terminating someones stay to make the unit available for another party, we do not believe this happened. And finally we take pride in making all our rooms available before 2pm. So we believe you may have the wrong hotel but as i have said we do invite you to contacts us to discuss further Regards Darren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely view of the river.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Late check in was easy, the rooms were beautiful and clean, great laundry and fridge. Just a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Darren, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review, we do try hard to make check in seamless and because we have a larger than average room size they have do a full range of amenities. So our guests do find they have everything they need. We hope you get back to the Gold Coast soon and we would love to host you again. Regards
4 out of 5
by Jill

Quite & relaxing and great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
location was excellent ,the unit had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jill Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our location excellent. It quite a serene place being located on the Nerang River yet on Cavill Ave and only 5 minutes to the heart of Surfers Paradise and our famous beach. We like to think our rooms are very well equipped and we are pleased you had everything you need for your stay. We do hope you get back to the Gold Coast soon and hopefully we will see you again Regards Darren Manager