Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best location at surfers paradise

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Best place to stay specially within the budget breakfast is not very amazing but more than enough in what you pay to stay. overall stay is amazing and I'll surely stay there again. staff is amazing although they don't have many but they are best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't go stay here anymore.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The bed was very old. The room we stay no kitchen appliances. The balcony dirty. I was expecting a queen bed but have double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
its close enough to the beach and its got a nice poo, hot tub and the price was right so i can look past any faults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from singapore

Apartment/Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quite area not noisy and you are on your own.
Cons: change of living room area sofa and carpet.
Location: 5-10 mins drive to surfer paradise. 10-15 mins drive to the biggest PF mall for Target and K mart etc..
Firstly it was a smooth check in to our 1 bedroom apartment. For the price we paid you can't expect much. The room is clean but a bit run down. Since we are always out its good for us to settle down for dinner at the dining table, do daily laundry and dryer in our room and sleep. Maybe hotel can change the fabric sofa to a better set and old type of carpet. Overall it is still ok. Bed was alright and we didn't even use the aircon as at night the room is cold so we just used the ceiling fan. Parking was free and daily WIFI. Per ticket you can link up to 3 devices. NO housekeeping if you need at additional cost. Rubbish to throw outside near the lift area which we don't mind. We had free daily basic breakfast, not much variety but its fine as long as we have something to eat. The utensils we used is plastic type which we don't mind maybe its easy they don't have to wash just use and throw. Might stay again cas one road up 5-10mins drive to surfer paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - needs a bit of love

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was a big plus for us with Kids.
Cons: At breakfast was a bit disappointing to see that they use plastic plates and cups! I thought that was very strange and would create a lot of rubbish.
Location: It's very central - right in the middle of Surfers Paradise.
The hotel looks a bit tired. It's in a great location though and the price was right. We loved the pool - it's always nice for the kids to have a plash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE. HEALTH HAZARD. DO NOT BOOK.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My husband, myself and our 8 year old boy checked into Paradise Island Resort on 10/11/17 at 10pm. We were allocated a dirty dingy room that smelt of urine and damp. The lounge room light did not work, the toilet had smeared faeces and urine all over it. After alerting the staff on duty (who was not very interested in the particulars of our concern - he didn't even want to check it) we were given keys to another room, by this time it was almost 11pm. In this room, the bed was unmade and had blood stains on the sheets. There were empty bottles of beer on the kitchen counters. We returned to the lobby and asked for a refund on the spot and a return of our credit card deposit which I am yet to receive. We then had to find alternate accommodation from midnight, in the early hours of the morning with our son in tow. Never in all the years of us travelling - even in SE Asia - have we experienced anything like this.The pictures posted by this resort are misleading and the lack of hygiene is unacceptable, and a health hazard. The staff are unapologetic and in our opinion, this 'resort' should not be in operation until it has been investigated by health authorities. I encourage the other guests (who were at the same time as us, alerting the staff to the lack of hygiene in their rooms) to also report this hotel, as we are doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Just basic service they got. If you only want somewhere to stay, wake up and go. It's a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pretty horrible. Hit with extra fees upon entering hotel. Room was smelly and just had a dirty feel. Lounge was so hard the floor was better to sit on. Was woken at 5:30am in the morning to a fire alarm to evacuate. No staff were on site. Breakfast was very disappointing with warmed up goods, not even any bacon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great comfortable Resort

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Needed a slightly earlier check in. Staff were very understanding and helpful and were able to make this happen. It was very much appreciated and I will come back often to use this resort. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Definitely doesn’t live up to the description

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very budget living and needs an all over renovation