Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel and rooms a bit tired and looking for a face lift. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate at the bistro once for dinner and the food was lovely. We stayed for 5 nights in August. Would never stay there over school holidays or peak summer season as it would be mayhem. Lots of activities for kids and parents if you just wanted to stay at the resort and not venture out for the day. This is a family resort totally aimed at families. If you don't mind plastic cutlery in your room and a room card with a cartoon character on it then you'll have a good time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Great for children

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The inside and outside playgrounds. The warm spa and heated pools. The room comfort.
Cons: The kids club stuff. Food quality.
Location: The bus is just outside to the theme parks which is fantastic.
We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise resort, the children loved the water areas although one was shut the whole time we were there. The food was very disappointing. Over priced and poor quality. We saw a lot of people returning food and leaving it unfinished. My children ate a lot of fried chips as the pizza, burgers and salads were average. The kids club was very average my children wouldn't go after the first visit were my child was told to harden up and I would be back in 3 hours. They just put movies on for them. We only used it twice due to this and we had 7 children travelling with us who all thought the same. The rooms were great. Comfortable beds, clean, friendly house keeping and the hotel is in an excellent position for buses to the theme parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really good hotel for the family

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Kids facilities, friendly staff
Cons: More stuff for adults!
Location: Close enough to surfers. Only negative was our room was alongside a busy road, so we got a bit of road noise, but it wasn't terrible or disturbing.
My kids loved all aspects of the hotel, especially the pool and kids club. The staff were friendly and obliging, making it a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Kids Paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2017
What a great place to stay for the family. Friendly staff , great facilities, close to everything, relaxing , clean all at a reasonable price. Easily accommodated my family of 8 and we had an absolute ball. Would definitely recommend to other families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast QLD

A kids dream holiday destination

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Has everything in the one place to entertain the kids while the parents relax. No need to leave the premises if you don't want to. And no 'I'm bored'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,VIC

Nice hotel, close to Surfers Paradise

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Best hotel chioce for anyone travelling to Queensland with young kids. The kids had so much fun at Paradise Resort with access to so much like the waterparks, ice skating, jungle gym in the foyer and family friendly activities daily, that they didn't even want to leave the hotel. Also having free four hr sessions at the kids club daily was great for me and fun for the kids. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. We had the best time for our first family holiday to the Gold Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
We really enjoyed our stay, had a couple of problems but overall the hotel is a great place to stay. I called beforehand to have a cot ready in the room and was advised they would do that. On arrival, there was no cot and I had to go spend time organising that. And secondly, I dropped my two at kids club and advised the staff I wanted both to have dinner. They said that was fine. When I picked up my girls, only one had had dinner and not the other. I wasn't billed for two meals, so they forgot to add that to her name. Was upsetting because it was 8pm at night and she was starving. Both kids loved the kids club though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent experience will definitely be back .kids loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay but wifi weak

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean. Free wifi but I can't always connected to the internet inside the hotel room. The wifi in Lobby is strong though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Kids have an absolute ball

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Lastminute
I knew it was a kids holiday. Accom very basic, but your not in your room much anyway. Activities for the kids amazing. Would definitely go again.