Ratings based on 2,491 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Apartment in central Surfers

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything required
Cons: Apartment cleanliness and servicing each day.
A very pleasant large apartment for two people in excellent location to shops, beach and tram line. Excellent hotel amenities. Nice and quiet even in Schoolies week. Only downside related to the cleaning of the rooms. There was a build up of dust around the edges of the walls, which proper vacuuming would have sorted. Lifts were quiet and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Be aware of the in-suite washer and dryer

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is beautiful, roomy but it seems like the in-suite front load washer has never been cleaned. it looks and smells disgusting. Everything else is just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Apartment

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Accommodation, views, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Although we had an apartment with facilities, visited pool bar for coffee unfortunately was not open. Perhaps opening times could be displayed.
Location: Great location, all facilities you would expect at a coastal resort.
Excellent hotel. Close to all facilities, beach, shops, restaurants, but not in the middle of all the noise that some resorts have. Have stayed in many hotels in many countries but the 2 bed roomed apartment we were allocated with views along the Gold Coast was amazing. Where hotel situated I'd imagine all rooms would have excellent views. Would highly recommend. Excellent accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, can't go wrong, best rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Q1 is a good hotel overall, if you don't enjoy staying here there is no hotel you will enjoy. Can't go wrong. Best rooms around, very clean, amazing view, good pool and longboards downstairs is amazing. I'm a return customer and this time I have to say the staff were a step down from last time but we all have our off days. Will return, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burpengary qld

Perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Such a nice hotel. Great location. Great facilities. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

Supe good view in Gold Coast

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: ocean view is fantastic
Cons: have to change the furniture. Some of them are broken or not good looking.
Location: beaches and coffee shop
This is my third time to stay in Q1 resort hotel. Still good impression to me but the furniture should renew or change as they are old. Lovely ocean view although it is cloudy these two days. Anyway, a bit expensive but worth to pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, pool areas, breakfast at the observation tower.
Cons: Cleaning, bottled water
Location: Location perfect, close to Ocean, pools , restaurants and rail service.
Late checkin, staff very. Friendly, disappointed that room overlooked city when I booked ocean view. Room needed cleaning,' would of liked bottle water in room . Expected queen bed not twins in second bedroom. Otherwise great place, would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We had the most amazing stay. Everything was perfect and staff were so friendly. Only downside is there is no room service menu, and the breakfast buffet at the sky deck is quite expensive. But breakfast was delicious and worth it. I would love to go back. Also they reccomended a baby sitting service that was amazing! Gold Coast baby sitters looked after my two children on such short notice and did a fantastic job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Mind Blowing, Very happy. Staff is very friendly and the room was better than expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Expect average ...if your lucky

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Its a very average property. Small pool very few sun beds. Lots of signs telling you where to enter , and where to leave, like a holiday camp from the 60s&70s There is an obvious problem with the sewage, dreadful smell outside our room for two of the three days we were there. They hide power points in the draws in the bathroom , interesting design !!! Yea stay somewhere else and save money . Very disappointing property.