Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very quiet, no issues

Posted Jul 30, 2017
a little disappointed as had to clean everything including vacuuming before leaving. hair dryer costed $5. had to pay for internet for a month, even though was only there for a week. but overall very good service, very quiet area, close to beach - 5 mins drive. even after hours was easily accessible. thank you, but would have been good to know cleaning needed to be done while on holidays and also everything else was extra charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Evelyn, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your comments. We are please to know that you are satisfied with our service and location. We are not required you to do vacuum clean unless you required to do it. We would like to improve our service, including WIFI, hair dryer and hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic! AMAZING Experience!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location is fantastic, close to the tram and all the buses to SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Movie World, airport. Affordable - relaxed - very safe.
Cons: All rooms really should be air conditioned.
Location: Walking distance to surfers paradise and broadbeach - tram stop from shopping centre, a block over from the beach and bus closeby to tourist spots.
Santana Resort is so much better than the photos give it justice for. The pool and the spa light up in different colors at night and the venue is very quiet and relaxed. The staff are very friendly and helpful - give great advice about public transport and fun things to do whilst on the Gold Coast. The only issue was that we accidentally booked a room without air conditioning - there were fans and fortunately it was not hot whilst we were up there - but if wanting an air con room - be sure to let staff know this on booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gotta pay an extra $200 deposit just to stuff u up

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The 200 deposit stuffed me up big time cost me a lot of money plus there was no aircon had to pay 5 a night when it said aircon for the room run by non Australians they just scam ya not happy will never stay there or recomend it to anyone not even a dog lol unit was way to hot and damaged a lot, 1out of 5 starts mate not worth $700 for 5 days tell ya that straight up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

very close to where i needed to be

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: spacious rooms
Cons: update common areas
easy check in out of hours, no hassle from owners, quiet and near the trams or is that light rail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney austraila

close to the light rail and beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was cozy and position well close to transport
Cons: kitchen and laundry could do with some repairs to cupboards
Location: beach restaurants nearby short train or bus ride to surfers paradise
tim was very helpful and courteous as well as a gentleman,the pool and spa area was clean and the gardens were well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, thats all.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ease of access re parking. Washing machine & dryer.
Cons: In School holidays - Workers with impact hammers, drills echoing through the walls. Mildew in the bathroom shower recess. Air Con additional cost.
Location: Set back from G/C/Hwy West Side within good distance to Main Beach access & facilities.
Proprieters seemed more interested in outward appearances than than customer comfort. Although carpark was easily accessable by vehicle, pedestrian access from carpark to lobby/room was by narrow steep staircase, not user friendly with luggage. Carpets were dirty to main living area & bedroom. Booked for over a week and recieved one pice of soap 30mm X 30mm X 6mm for 4 people. No replacement. Fold out day-n-night lounge uncomortable even for light weight kids. Questioned propritores re replenishing basic items over the length of stay. Reply was you must buy. No face washer included in linen issue. Not much in the way of kitchen utensils. Had to go and buy adequate egg slice & non stick fry pan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All the services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Room.was very dirty - black bath, dirty carpets and a urine/BO smell in the room. Very hard bed. Extra charge for air conditioning, WiFi etc etc etc, nothing seemed to be included in price! Room would have been OK after a decent clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved my stay at Santana resort

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
I loved my stay there so close to the beach the weather up there is amazing the pool and spa were warm loved it the kitchen facilities were handy All in all a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was okay, room did not feel clean and was further away from surfers paradise than expected.