Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic hotel and location. Rooms were huge and could easily accomodate a family for weeks. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Disappointing stay at a hotel I have used previous

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and public transport. Only 2 tram stops away from Surfers Paradise.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms! New paint too.
Location: Across the road from Main Beach. Tram and bus stops nearby so easy to get to Australia Fair and Pacific Fair shopping centres.
I have stayed at this apartment building many times and enjoyed it. It has a great location to the beach and public transport. However, this time I was in a 2 bedroom apartment I haven't been in before. The wind noise through the kitchen window was horrendous! Unable to sleep or hear the TV without high volume due to the whistling noise. You could see the slight cracks / warped kitchen window where the wind was coming through. Plus the roof line around the window was cracking. There was also a hole in the roof of the bathroom/laundry where air came through. I told the reception staff of the issues on check out (it was only a 2 night stay thankfully!). Was basically told the body corporate would not be doing any repairs as the whole apartment block was marked for demolition in 5 years time! How does this meet building codes??? Surely the comfort of guests should be the priority!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Lovely warm staff. Thanks David and Linda. Our room was fabulous and spacious 2 bedroom with a perfect view of the ocean and we will definitely stay here again. Two pools was a bonus. One heated indoor and one outdoor. Only downside would be the road noise due to workers early in the morning (but they'll move on soon) and the boy races testing the GC600 track late at night. Would not stop us from staying here again but just not around GC600 time as roads are unattractive/ugly with all the barriers and detracts from the beach holiday mode.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Beautiful view as you would expect

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and the receptionist could be more helpful
Location: Location is quite good
It was not that clean - the floor made our feet dirty - the shower leaked water all over the floor - the beds were not that comfortable - the receptionist was not that helpful with incorrect information - there were diggers at the beach all day making it very noisy - the pool was really dirty the last day ! but it was close to the the tram and the view was awesome - there is a great cafe just around the corner and I think the price was reasonable on the special we got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Perfect location not far from Cavill Ave, However room could of been alot cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nothing like the photos on the website

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I dont like to leave bad reviews, however I would like other people who are thinking of booking a room at Seacreast to know my experience and they can make up their own mind. My two bedroom apartment looked nothing like the photos on the website. I would rate this apartment complex a 2 Star based on my room. Very dated with old furniture. Doesnt feel very clean because the bathrooms, floors and kitchen are dated. Would never of booked this room if i really knew what it looked liked. Was really looking forward to an ocean view liked i booked, however they put me on a lower floor that i only saw trees and the construction site over the road. Sorry but very disappointing experience wouldnt recommend to anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Great value for money!! Excellent management.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and transport
Cons: A bit of updating but it did make it feel more welcoming. Cant let toddlers loose in an expensive apartment!
Location: We went to the beach every morning jusr across the road. Caught the tram to pacific fair and southport. Went to a couple of theme parks.
We didnt expect 5 star accomodation for the price and we feel we got great value for money. Spacious apartment, great beach views and plenty of room for our family of 4. Amenities were adequate for our young family and perfect location to transport and the beach. Great staff always friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by david , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope for you to return again. Regards David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

AWESOME VEIW!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Fantastic apartment, excellent customer service, excellent location, 2 pools, close to seaworld and restrauants etc. Just BYO soap shampoo, toilet paper and laundry powder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by david, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, looking forward to see you again. All the best. have good day. David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
Great place..next to beach so awesum views...beautiful sunrises...500m maybe from surfers CBD so you could walk there for brekkie for your morning exercise...and go night partying and walk back as opposed to drink driving...safe yourself the taxi fare also...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by david, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, looking forward to see you again. All the best. have good day. David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great views

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very spacious with two bathrooms - good for 4 people. Nice new bathrooms, clean. Great sea views. Private and secure parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by david , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, looking forward to see you again. All the best. have good day. David