Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: large open space rooms
easy access to the beach and public transport. bus stop just in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing hotel and great location!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Our stay at surfers Aquarius was one of the best we've had. Amazing beach front views, excellent friendly helpful staff and great facilities. We will definetly be returning for our next holiday at the Gold Coast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Surfers Aquarius on the Beach, Hotel Management
Hi Julia, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's a pleasure to read that Surfers Aquarius was one of the best stays you have had! I will pass on your lovely comments to our helpful staff members. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Surfers Aquarius on the Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious with amazing views

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Having been in a small hotel room in Melbourne we were very pleased to spread out in this huge apartment! Fantastic views, a bathroom each and hooters down the road for free WiFi and good wings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Surfers Aquarius on the Beach, Hotel Management
Hi Kate, Thank you for your great review. I'm glad that you were able to spread out in our spacious apartment and enjoy the ocean view. I hope that you will choose Surfers Aquarius on the Beach for your next Gold Coast stay. Kind regards, Surfers Aquarius on the Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Location, size of apartment and view.
Cons: Only updated oven really and kitchen utensils.
Location: The beach is a step away, only a short stroll to a flagged swimming area. The main street was only a 10-15 walk.
We had a great stay at the hotel, although some elements of the kitchen were a little outdated (oven and utensils) it didn't bother us as the spacious and great layout of the apartment was fantastic. The beds were super comfy. It is truly a step away from the beach, offering a great indoor and outdoor pool. The view was amazing even though it was only a partial ocean view, it was fantastic. The balcony was huge. The check in and check out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Absolute waterfront ocean views

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The staff were helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The room itself was very large, clean and renovated. Facilities were great and the hotel was clean and tidy. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Amazing views, large units

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We were very happy with the hotel and the amenities. We would definitely stay there again. We really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of the gold coast

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great place to stay, close to everything, pool area not too busy. Rooms clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location...

Posted Jan 3, 2018
On arrival our room was not available due to owners wanting to stay longer :( The receptionist was amazing in trying to reallocate us with another room, once we finally had the chance to settle in after two hours everything was fine. The location and view was amazing....Be warned not all apartments have aircon you definitely have to request it.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Excellent facilities, close to everything, 100 metres to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Accomodating staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed the weekend as planned. We extended our stay and staff were welcoming and accommodating. Facilities were clean and the room was perfect for our needs. We required a roll away bed which was happily provided. Thank you for a pleasurable last minute holiday