Ratings based on 3,019 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Amazing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved staying at the Marriott especially the hotels restaurants were absolutely amazing best food I’ve ever had! Staff are super friendly and very welcoming👍 Will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surfers paradise

The hotel is really nice, loved the Swiming area

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I had an infant with me and the room we had booked didn't have a kitchen so it made it hard to facilitate for my baby. When we checked in the staff didn't tell us they had rooms with kitchen, that would've suited my family more. We would've been happy to upgrade. But it wasn't mentioned to us. When we left room in the mornings, for cleaners to take over, the room wasn't cleaned properly and the carpet had a weard smell! The balcony was dirty and had lots of spider web on the glass fence. The restaurants in the hotel are amazing! The pool beach area just Amazing! Trams and busses close! Close to the beach also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Large rooms close to beach, elegant clean and modern with all facilities you need for a relaxing holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A perfect family hotel. Clean with all your needs taken care of by the friendly staff. We cannot wait to return to the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Hotel for Kids

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We had a great time at the Marriott; especially our 5 year old. The lagoon pool and outside area are superb and out boy could not wait to get there each day and swim with the fish. He loved it. We also really loved the hotel. The only thing we would say is that this great dame could do with a little bit of an upgrade to bring it in line with other modern hotels. We’d definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel child friendly atmosphere loved it

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Our experience was absolutely great could not fault anything everyone was helpful polite and a warm approach, thank you Marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent hotel close enough to all the theme park

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel was great staff were all welcoming and friendly, nothing was a trouble to them. All the amenities of the hotel were great excellent place for all families to visit. The only criticism if I have one is that on my last evenings stay they carried out maintenance works in the hotel which kept us awake the staff moved us in the earlier hours of the morning to another room till the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane queensland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything , very child friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Marriott Review

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Rooms were poorly cleaned (beds only really were mad), no variety to breakfast , staff service at coffee point below par and most concerningly hotel feels need to deduct over $3k from our Visa card as invoice over $3k. Hotel needs to know and trust their customers. A family on holiday unlikely to not pay. Leaves a feeling of distrust. Room service meal not good and $6 delivery which prevents simple orders like coffee being delivered. Can't relax beside pool without being harassed for food orders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. As we strive to provide brilliant service to each and every guest, we were sorry to hear of our team’s shortfall during your recent stay. Our procedure for the hotel credit limit is set at $3000 and any invoice exceeding that amount is requested to be settled. We do apologise should that have inconvenienced you in any way. Additionally, your further comments have been addressed with our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage teams to ensure these isolated incidents are not repeated again in the future and that further training is provided. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort, so we can create a more memorable experience for you and your family. Best Regards, Neeraj Chadha - General Manager Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Easy walk to centre of Surfers Paradise
Had a great overnight stay to celebrate my partner's birthday. Unexpected special touch of a Chocolate Birthday message and mini-birthday cake found on return to Hotel Room in the evening. Reception staff remembering to say "Happy Birthday" the following day. Small but lovely touches making for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you for your fantastic review. Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a belated Happy Birthday. It is a pleasure to hear our team recognized your occasion and I hope that we have made your celebration a memorable one. Gavin, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Neeraj Chadha - General Manager Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa