Ratings based on 4,010 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap and in middle of the city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a great experience staying over last week. Pool needs to be heated apart from that everything is perfect. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent beach view

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean room. Nice view. Good service. Absolutely coming back again for the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location location location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Tram stop at the door. Q1 across the road. Hotel menus expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed 5 nights, excellent location, comfortable rooms and excellent staff. The bathroom was a little outdated compared to the room but worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location and excellent service

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Aside from the location, the staff really made our stay here easy and enjoyable even moreso. The concierge were professional, prompt and personable; it all went smoothly from check-in to check-out. Breakfast was delicious; however, hot vegetarian options were lacking beyond noodles, hash brown and toast so didn't think it was worth the money. Still tasted fine though. Overall very pleasant and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
Hi Mia, Thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass your praises on to our wonderful team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Coomera Qld

Great Hotel, close to beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It has a really nice vibe about it. Plus you are spoiled for choice for food with Waves Buffet restaurant and the Walrus social house. Great food!
Cons: The only quibble I have was the long wait for elevators at check in and check out time.
Location: The location is pretty good. You have the tram stop right outside, Cavil Ave a short walk away and the beach near by aswell.
This was our second time staying here, the first being for our daughters wedding and reception. We loved it so much that when I planed a mini get away for my husbands birthday, there was no other choice for us. The staff are so friendly and helpful and our room was beautiful with ocean views. The food is amazing at Waves buffet and the room service is really quick. We definitely will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your praises on to our wonderful team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best for value, location and design

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very clean and well designed, close to the beach and heart of Surfers, lots to do in walking distance.
Cons: My only disappointment is the pool areas lack atmosphere and I wish they would create a lounge area in the empty space near the pool on level 2.
Location: Light rail on the door step which makes an easy trip to and from the airport and for hop on off travel for shopping. Still close to everything though.
I have stayed here twice now and really enjoyed the stay. Fantastic food, great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will definitely pass your praises on to our terrific team. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice and comfortable. Our room had a sofa bed as well which was comfortable for my kid to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
We hope that your stay was most enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Both front desk staff and the valets were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pictures didn't match the room. The overall stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of our guests commend the wonderful facilities and service that our hotel provides and it is saddening to hear that your experience was not the same. Our images are a true representation of our rooms and we apologise if your expectations of the room was not met. We hope that you did enjoy your stay and we hope to see you soon.