Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
There are Nicer and better value places on the GC, rooms not that clean but modern. Stayed other places which were better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Nice view, good room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Room was nice. Kitchen came with loads of pots/pants/utensils. Mini coffee rack though the choices were limited so bring your own. Tv wad annoying, tv guide button didn't work. Would be better to have a channel list on the coffee table instead of having to click through every channel to find a specific one. Limited foxtel channels but if you're not going to be in the room much, it wouldn't matter. Shower had sand/dirt and a pube on the floor of it but otherwise entire suite was clean. Shower temperature was weird, would go more or less hot during the duration of shower. (not by much, but enough to notice) View was nice, had a 15th floor ocean facing room. Tram station directly outside which was very convenient. Wasn't aware of the $100 security deposit ($250 if cash) and didn't have $250 cash on me but staff were understanding and only charged the $100. They are also able to hold your bags for you, after checkout, for free. This was convenient as I had 4 heavy bags and somewhere to do on the day of checkout before heading home. Would stay again. Good sized room for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed overnight. Good value for money. Located centrally and on the new tram line. Underground parking included which is something not all Surfers Paradise hotels provide. Room clean and spacious. Not the best bed. Movie options on tv not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The pool was quite dirty with sand. We did not want to swim in it.
It is near the beach and shops. The apartment is very spacious and clean. My family and I had an enjoyable stay. I will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Victoria

Would return

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Room and facilities were great. Not to far from Cavill Ave. Bed was comfortable, shower pressure good. View of sunset from balcony great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Everything you need for a great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great stay at the Wyndham. Travelling with two toddlers, both of which would have been happy to stay by the hotel pool all day everyday. Room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, but it was the staff that made the stay exceptional. They were always accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. No hesitation recommending the Wyndham Gold Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Central and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Great stay, room well very presentable and clean. Located very central to surfers, good facilities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by CHEA KHEAN

Perfect accommodation in Surfers Paradise

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was assigned condo 1205. It has the perfect river and partial ocean views. No high blocks nearby so I can have privacy sunbathing on the balcony. The condo was spacious and fully furnished. I cooked all my meals during 8 day stay from Sep 13-20. The grocery stores are about 10-15 mins walk and the beach is 5-10 mins away. It's just a block or two away from the main drag of the touristy shops.. So it's perfectly quiet and yet not far from amenities. The reception gave me free wifi during my stay.. Otherwise the daily free wifi is limited to 500mb. I arrived at about 1pm. 30am.... But couldn't checked in until close to 1pm. The official check in time was 2pm The reception was thoughtful to ask housekeeping to expedite my apartment readinedd and kept my baggage and shared a map and suggrstions for brunch and shopping. I will definitely stay here again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Unpleasant odour in the bathroom

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Wotif
Overall our room 1611 was one of the best room we've ever had, it was clean and the view was amazing. Unfortunately the toilet in the master bedroom had an unpleasant odour which smells like a urine, i thought it was from my baby's diaper but it was not. Maybe a quick check with the hotels tradesman or a plumber will do. I will definitely make another holiday stay with Wyndham but hopefully they'll fix this issue. Thanks a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Great Views

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful we loved the room and the views.