Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Rooms were very nice and clean. Was not that expensive. It was in a prim location. Easy access to the beach and everything around it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shitty experience; Expedia lost a custumer forever

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Cons: Advertise the right information
Location: Huntington Beach, California
It was written that the hotel was 1.2 miles from Huntington Beach Pier which is totally false. This hotel is within 10-15 miles from the HB Pier. They (Hotel and Expedia) never wanted to reimburse me. I took another hotel close to the Pier, WHICH WAS MY MAIN CHOICE CRITERIA. i will never do business with you again and will recommend to everyone I know to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Decent very clean rooms. Short walk to bar and restaurant. Broke vending machines was a bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Deven, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We apologize for the vending machine. We will address this issue right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It's a small boutique hotel. Comfortable beds, great showers, beautiful views and reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Deven, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will share this with our staff and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

CLOSE TO BEACH AND SHOPS

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very reasonable rates and rooms are newly remodeled. Have stayed there twice and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Deven, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will share this with our staff and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff, relatively clean

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pretty good hotel for the money. The hotel staff was very courteous. The comforter had a stain on it and the bathroom wall needed a little painting by the relocated towel rack. Also, I don't know if renovations were going on all night upstairs, but it was fairly noisy. However, it is a good value and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Surf City Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will share this with our staff and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A nice little stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Was a nice little motel. Walking distance to a few great eats, the beach, and a marina. The place looked recently renovated, but not done at the highest quality. So it was semi nice, semi clean, and semi affordable. Id stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The man that ran the hotel was very nice and offered to help carry our luggage. It was very clean and comfortable. Newly upgraded but still needs new carpet going up the stairs and in hallways. Good location for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Deven, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Surf City Inn. We appreciate your feedback and review. We will share this with our staff and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach, great price

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Close to the beach, within walking distance.
Cons: Completely satisfied.
Location: Numerous activities within reasonable distance.
Very friendly helpful staff, nice clean fresh room with a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Deven, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will share this with our staff and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Lovely place

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: New and fresh rooms Sea air good rate amenable staff
Cons: I was put off by the disheveled appearance of check in person. Sorry. First impressions. Soap bars impossible to open. 1/2 & 1/2 cups for coffee?
Hotel is newly redone, very nicely. Amenities in the room are very good. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Deven, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Surf City Inn. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will share this with our staff.